Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Beautiful environment Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a lovely room that was quiet, roomy and cheerfully decorated. The grounds are beautiful, lush and well maintained. Each of the four pools had a secluded feel to them and the arches that separated them give the area a feeling of a plantation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g. New York

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Would not go back. Good staff but the atmosphere is gloomy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, iowa

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Advertising should be more honest....no beach
Not quaint just claustrophobic. No beach. View of murky water =waterfront. Very small parking lot. Way too much greenery...overwhelming. Not resort quality. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice atmosphere

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The islander atmosphere
Cons: Food offer; no service after 5 pm, so you have to eat outside
Ok with kids, it is a shame there is no food offer after 5 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our experience was wonderful, pleasant staff, easy to get to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware if you need to change your reservation

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Customer service
Great waterfront view and nice rooms. However the beds are not real comfortable as you roll to the middle. But our main issue was that we were considering leaving a day early if we could receive a refund for the last day. However, the staff gave us the run around, wasting our morning, instead of just saying they would not give us a refund if we left early. We booked through expedia so the front desk said we had to call expedia and Expedia would have to work with the reservation office. I called expedia and they tried calling the reservation office three times while I was on hold and no one would answer the call they received voicemail. Then they tried the front desk and they were told they had to talk with reservations. I asked them to give me the number they were calling and I called the reservation team. They answered right away and said that their phones had not been busy so they were not sure why expedia could not get through. Then I ask them if we could check out early and they said I had to talk with expedia as they had my money. I explained that I know how it works and that expedia will only refund my money if the hotel refunds it to expedia. The lady on the phone said I would have to talk with expedia. So I call Expedia back and this time when they called the hotel reservations they answered and indicate they will not refund our money if we leave early. Again, they should have just told me that from the beginning as the runaround was a waste of my vacation time me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Nice room, helpful staff, romantic time.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Room, environment, staff
Cons: Parking, but so what.
Location: If it's your first time in Key West get a map and find a place to park off Duval Street. Make sure to go to Sloppy Joe's and Blue Heaven.
I read other reviews before deciding upon the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort. It's on the way in to Key West and yes, parking is tight which means many guests will have to park next door at the Walgreens parking lot. But so what? We just needed a place to park our car for the night. A few extra steps won't hurt anyone. Our room was very nice. Once you're there you would have no idea that you're surrounded by a bustling commercial strip. The hotel staff was very helpful in making recommendations for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't pass up a chance to eat at Blue Heaven. Shelly, a former New Yorker like me, is a bartender and was very helpful in explaining the contents of the different tropical drinks served at the main pool. It was a romantic time - I'll skip the details. Get a room at Parrot Key and have fun in Key West!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Had a great time. Room was ver clean and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Very good hotel, but internet buy was misleading.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very nice, beach front, excellent bahama type decoration.
Cons: The room type information on the tripadvisor/expedia webpage.
Location: Loacation wasn't too bad, close to outskirts restaurants, fast food diners and big stores, but a car ride away from the island center.
We ended up paying double we required, because of the misleading tripadvisor/expedia webpage. It seems that the hotel only has 2 story, 4 bed - rooms, and if you ask for 2 doubles there is no way you'll find that in fact you are beeing booked for 2 rooms that can comfortably accomodate 2 couples each, in separate floors, each one with a big room and its own bathrooms. We paid 2 rooms with 4 bedrooms instead of 1 room with 2 bedrooms. We felt stupid, thanks to the misleading webpage of tripadvisor/expedia, and given that it's full paid on the Internet, there was nothing the hotel could do to cancel 1 of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice and peaceful Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very comfortable hotel with nice pool and bar. Sport-water activities are in the very same facilities which I personally enjoyed. No problem at all for parking. The only issue is that it is a little far from the touristic center of Key West.