Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florida Pony from Sarasota Florida

Not bad

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: no parking
we stayed at the Pearl for the weekend I was disappointed to not be able to park my vehicle and had to pay for street parking , the hotel is clean and tidy and the staff was friendly, the breakfast basic. overall not a bad stay but not something I would repeat.
2 out of 5
by Love to travel from FL/NJ

Disappointing for Price

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The flat TV. Walking distance to Duval Street.
Cons: Change the shower head. Provide a bath mat and shelf next to sink. Drapes on the windows so the room is dark at night. Provide a lamp for more light.
Location: Walking distance to Duval Street. Many restaurants, galleries and shops on Duval Street. Hemmingway's House is also walking distance.
I stayed one night at the Pearl the end of April. I realize it was "in season" at Key West, however, for the price, I was very disappointed. When I first entered the room, I thought it was going to be "OK". The room was old and small and seemed relatively clean. But when I turned down my covers, I found a small dead bug on the sheet. My room was located so far away from the main building, I could not access the "free wifi". The room looked out on the street and located next to a door that led to the street so every time anyone went in or out, I could hear the door slam. The shower head was an old, small garden hose type hole which resulted in a very poor shower. There was a pedestal sink so there was no place to even put a toothbrush. There was no bath mat. The three windows only had blinds (no curtains or drapes) so when the only two small lights above the bed were turned off, it was not dark in the room. I tried leaving the Air Conditioner on to drown out the street noise, but it made squeeking noises so I turned it off completely. I tried to use the room phone to call my cousin who was in another room, but it didn't work. (I ended up using my cell phone.) In the morning, right next to one of the windows, a landscaper was doing work which woke me up. Two bottles of water and two beach towels were provided. The flat TV was appreciated. The hotel was walking distance to Duval Street. Parking is available for an additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Louisville

Shabby

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were awesome.
Cons: Desperately needs a facelift!!!
Location: Right off Duvall, beach, and southern most point marker.
We were a little disappointed with the condition of the room. We had a great time, and the pool area, and spa were nice. The rooms however really, need to be updated. The lamp shades on bedside tables were cracked and gave off poor light. The bedside tables were very dated and in terrible shape. Air-conditioner was very loud and made it hard to hear the television. For the rate we paid I think the amenities could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but Overpriced for What You Get

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel was pricey for what it offered. A bit faded and the rooms are very basic. Too basic for the $300/night price that we paid. Bathroom was dorm-like and had no amenities. Not dirty but there was a dampness and mildewy smell that shouldn't be in an establishment that charges $300/night. Also, no parking so we had to hunt for street parking nightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TW from CO

Pearl's is a wonderful place to stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here last week and loved everything about it. Abby at the front desk is a sweetheart and Chin was always there making sure we had everything we need. We will definitely stay at Pearl's next time we visit Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeni from Toledo

great place for group hangout

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: camille's and better than sex were out of this world. the butterfly house was beautiful. very near bike rentals. absolute perfect location.
a group of 9 friends met here for the weekend. we thoroughly enjoyed our time by the pool and the laid back atmosphere of the hotel. it is close to everything, yet away from the buzz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Warwick, RI

Perfect low key place to stay !

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Overall I we enjoyed our stay at Pearl's. Location was perfect. Easy bike ride to beaches and quick ride to the action on Duval street. My only complaint is that the hotel changed ownership during our stay. New owners were very nice and tried to please. What was a great poolside bar with good drink selections as well as food choices, turned into a bartender that hadn't a clue how to make a simple drink. We were also told that nothing on the drink or food menu was available because of the ownership change. They were apologetic but did not appear to have any food/bar tending experience at all. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel and people, clean, 1 block from beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Employees, clean, pools, fully equipped kitchen
Cons: More than one vending machine...1 with more soda and 1 with snacks
Location: As I stated, the hotel is 1 block from the Atlantic Ocean beach, multiple restaurants, spas, newspapers
Outstanding experience, hotel employees very generous, nice and helpful, clean rooms, 2 pools, free breakfast, multiple restaurants in area, located on the Atlantic side yet close enogh to activities....really can't say enough about how welcome you feel.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Brooklyn, NY

Ouch

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This is really a B&B not a hotel. The staff is very friendly but if you're over five feel tall, ask for a room not on the 3d floor with a sloping ceiling. The sloping roof ceiling makes it very hard to navigate the room which because of only one tiny window is very dark too. And expect to park on the street. But the location is good, the place is very tidy, and the breakfast is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myra

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Close to Duval Street - on the southern side which is not noisy. A bit of a walk to the main action on Duval. The main problem with our room was a noisy air conditioner that had one speed - high. Other than that the room was good and we liked the location.