Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!!!! Great staff!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Two ratings that aren't excellent are due to hotel being renovated at time of our visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft myers fl

august 2014 stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: pool small
boat friendly, views of Atlantic from all rooms . close to all restaraunts pool was small but had a hot tub and tiki bar, was a nice stay even before renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice, pleasent and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Not got a beach but nice enough setting. Marina and bar a short walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed on this hotel for 2 nights. Beautiful view, staff was really friendly. The room was not much what I expected. When I reserved the room as a deluxe suite with ocean view, I though I would have full ocean view, but I just had partial. The shower didn't work very well, but I got a discount because of that, which was great. Overall the room was clean, but kind of old. The beverages at the hotel bar are very expensive, and they don't have breakfast, so its a good idea to get a cooler with some stuff. I would come back to this hotel, but next time I will make sure to call the hotel directly so I can get the room I want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serious upgrades needed to room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Everything
The room needed serious upgrades, TV was 15 to 20 years old refrigerator did not not work ,then the fix had it clicking all the, the interior looks tired and old, the beach does not really have a swimming area but it feel like you are jumping into a lake since you can not walk into the water. Not what I expected and certainly not worth the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, fl

Nice location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The staff at pelican cove were all pleasant and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated but clean . They are in the process of remodeling . Nice view of Atlantic .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view and location.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: No loud construction at least on weekends.
Location: Lots of things within driving distance. Road can get congested but its only 2 lanes to be expected.
Location and view was great. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The only complaint is that they were doing construction on a Saturday and it was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves talk to each other by the pool. They are apparently starting renovations to update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Relaxing hotel, amazing water!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It feels life stops at Islamorada! Super relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful view right on the ocean.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff Great view Outdated decor and basic rooms but comfortable Continental Breakfast conveniently provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel, great beach view

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We booked 4 nights but ended up extending to 7. Hotel staff were very helpful, rooms were a little dated, but clean. Beach was pretty, but water was not inviting. (Somewhat stagnant & lots of seaweed) However the pool and hot tub were great. Boat dock looked good & was used a lot.