Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Too expensive for a mid class hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location near all the attractions and restaurants of Duval street. The nice luxuriant gardens. The private beach.
Cons: AC too noisy in the room. Room cleanliness to be improved. Reception and planning center which do not take in consideration your room requirement.
Location: The location is the only great added value of this hotel. Close to every thing : attractions, restaurants , nautical activities...
Unfortunately disappointing experience in this hotel which is definitively mid class with high price. Of course the area is great but the hotel did not seem having a refurbishment these last years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano, fl

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Check-in guidance since you have to drive to your room
Location: Excellent location on Duval street, very nice private beach, great sunset view
The hotel is in an amazing location, rooms are nice and clean. Hotel staff wasn't very welcoming at check-in but later was everyone was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell som ligger nært alt

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Beliggenheten er super med nærhet til det meste; restauranter, puber, butikker, Hemingways hus, Fyrmuseet, Akvariet mm. Vi likte veldig godt at hotellet hadde egen Strand, pub, restaurant og trubadur. Rolig på innsiden av hotellet, og mye folk i gatene på utsiden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Very nice property. We will go there again if we make it back to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, service, and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: We had problems regulating the temperature in the shower. No matter which way we turned the knob, the water was hot.
Location: The location was fantastic!!! We had easy access to Duval Street, the Pier area, CVS. To us, this was very convenient. No need for rental car.
The location of this hotel is fantastic if you're wanting to stay close to all the bars, restaurants, and activities Key West has to offer. The room was very spacious, with a balcony, and a nice size bathroom. Our room was cleaned daily. The lobby staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel does have "beach" access which was nicely kept. The staff at the beach bar and beach were very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Lisa. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the water temperature but appreciate you bringing that to my attention. I will be sure to get in touch with the maintenance team about this immediately. Hope to see you soon. Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Loved the atmosphere. Everyone was kind and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Creating a relaxing and fun environment for our guests is of utmost importance to us. I’m glad to hear you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Facility is great, but front desk staff is not well trained since she does not know the location of my room. She give me a map and told me to find it myself. AC in room is noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Dave. I apologize for the miscommunication that happened with our front desk and I will be speaking with them internally. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I look forward to your next visit. Best, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great place to watch the sun set, eat, swim and have a few drinks!! I will return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, thank you for your review. Pier House Resort & Spa is a fabulous place to kick back and relax and I’m happy to see you did just that. I look forward to your next stay. Best, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Just OK.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Has ocean swimming but was not for young children, deep and strongish currents.
Cons: Rooms need updating. For the price ($350+ per night off season, we expected more.
Location: Lots of small touristy shops and restaurants within walking district. Has a crowded beachy feel.
Room was small and dated. Off in a corner, no view at all. Also we were charged $20 per day extra for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Our front desk team members would be more than happy to assist you with a more preferable during your next stay. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Beautiful hotel with wonderful amenities.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great location. Has its own beach. Shuttle driver excellent~doesn't just drive you to location, but gives you info along the way!
Cons: Microwave would be beneficial. Was strange having the ONLY mirror be above sink in bathroom.
Location: Bars, restaurants, museums~so much within walking distance.
Went for a three night stay~grounds and rooms are very well kept. Staff very courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Joan. Happy to hear you enjoyed our fabulous location right in the heart of Key West along with our excellent customer service. Thank you for your suggestions — we greatly appreciate them as we are always looking to improve the guest experience. I hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best, Joe Dantoni