Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Air conditioning unit right above your head - impossible to sleep. Was relatively clean, but bathroom was not very clean at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great beach cottages

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We loved our stay at the pines and palms! The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and a good size. You can rent bikes and kayaks from the hotel for an extra fee, would have been nice if they were included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very nice and clean. Staff very friendly will def return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, Illinois

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very quiet and beautiful resort. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jules from Hobe Sound,FL

Charming place

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: clean up the seaweed
Location: we were going to try paddleboarding but the weather just didn't cooperate
The only reason I didn't give a 5 in overall and facilities is because of the stench that was coming from the seaweed. Sitting out on the dock and by the beautiful pool overlooking the ocean was not as pleasant as I would have liked. This place though, is a little slice of heaven. Close to several good restaurants. We liked that we had a little kitchen that we could prepare breakfast and lunch. Room was just right and we had our own little cottage. Landscaping is beautiful, although they were removing coconuts from all the trees while we were there.Staff is so personable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from freehold, NJ

Dated, But Charming

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Old style keys resort. Nice pool, well maintained rooms, accommodating staff. Smelly seaweed is a nuisance; staff lights incense sticks around the property to help! Bartender doubles as fishing guide with bay skiff and fair pricing. Well located base for area shops and restaurants. Not luxurious, but clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Cocoa FL

Very cute cottages. Great location.

Posted May 22, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer. Cute cottages with plenty of amenities. Nice and clean. Bed was more firm than I prefer but adequate. Service was friendly and helpful. Short drive to plenty of activities and restraunts. Enjoyed the pool area, bar, and docks. Short walk to midway cafe for great breakfast. Would stay again with a group to split the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole & Terry from Hertfordshire UK

Pines & Palms - such a pretty place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Stunningly lovely surroundings
We had previously stayed in Islamorada, and had been less than enthusiastic about our hotel, so as we were travelling up the Keys, just booked for one night at Pines and Palms. Just on entering the premises, we were blown away by the beauty of the place, and would have dearly liked to have spent another night, but had already booked our next venue. The pool bar was pleasant, and sitting out on the beach area was quite idyllic. Close by (walking distance) were an excellent restaurant Oo-Tray, with live guitar music, and for breakfast, the Midway Café, both of which we would recommend. Ana and her husband were warm and pleasant hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Princeton, NJ

Beautiful relaxing hideaway!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pines & Palms was really adorable and centrally located in islamorada. The staff was super friendly and they have morning yoga by the pool, live music by the tiki bar and the yummy Spanish restaurant next door will deliver to your room. The grounds are very well maintained and the rooms were very clean. The air conditioner is in the bedroom and pretty noisy, I'm a light sleeper and it woke me up but it was cool enough at night that we could turn it off and open the windows. The bathroom is very tiny. Our bed was very comfy there is a fridge and a stove which is great for longer stays. We had a nice view of the water from our room. There are beautiful flowers everywhere and the little beach is always raked and perfect for lounging. It would be great if there was a restroom at the pool/tiki bar. The bar offered quite a few drinks and a good happy hour. Its not a full bar but there's wine, beer, margaritas, daiquiris and pina coladas which is just fine by me :) Nothing better then sipping a margarita with a view of the water! Overall it was a very enjoyable, quiet and relaxing resort and I would absolutely return.