Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Overall best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Not only is this place beautiful , its thoughtful. They have everything from free smoothies and muffins, to a washing machine, big beautiful bathrooms and the cleanest suites imaginable. It feels like a house. A million dollar house. In the winter they are almost sold out selling at up to $1000! But we came in late August and got our suite for $250. You can't find a deal better than this. You won't believe me until you check this place out. Its like paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altrincham, England

Superb

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The gym
Location: Loads. Would recommend the water sports
Great hotel. Receptionist lovely and very helpful. Rooms spacious and luxurious. The perfect venue and accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautifully furnished hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools are the highlight of this beautiful hotel.
Location: Very close to the Southernmost Point with easy access to the Hemingway House. Just a short walk from Duval Street as well.
Beautifully furnished with very nice appliances. Two fantastic salt water pools in a gorgeous setting. Close access to the Southernmost Point and beach. Not only did they provide a turn down service with ice cream, chocolates and muffins each evening, but they had free smoothies in the pool area. We called with an issue and they responded immediately. We were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location! Beautiful Suites!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room Set up. Free wifi. Free Parking, Free Smoothies for the kids.
Cons: nothing in my opinion.
Location: At the Southern most point of Key West! Central to everything!! Restaurants, tourists spots and Duval Street.
The Suites are beautifully designed. Air con can not be heard at night and the shower and toilet is silent from the bedroom! Smoothies for the kids are free and wifi and parking too! Stay and relax at Key West!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculate Rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel and the rooms are immaculate. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which comfortably slept 5 people. The location is perfect; it's very close to Mallory Square and Duvall Street. I would recommend checking-in later than the actual check out time as it was very busy 4pm. I will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Our second visit to Santa Maria and it was as enjoyable as the first (hence why we went back!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just Like Home

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, modern, friendly, & knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Sufficient washcloths for guests every day.
Location: Accessible to activities, shopping, dining, beach.
Our bi-level suite was comfortable and clean just like home. It was also very modern and supplied with all the essentials. We loved the quietness and friendliness the hotel offered. It was set away from busy Duval St. but just close enough for dining and shopping. The staff was always kind, helpful, and knowledgeable about almost everything on the island. Only one negative, the evening before checkout, we were not supplied with washcloths but offered extra bath towels. Washcloths would not be ready until morning we were told. They had apparently run out or began laundering too late. Whatever...we didn't make a fuss about it, although we wish washcloths were available. Still, highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location, friendly & helpful staff, cleanliness, complimentary smoothies
Would definitely stay here again. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary smoothies, free muffins, & dove ice cream bars after a long hot day of exploring the island. The free standing ice machine was a huge plus and was an unexpected surprise. Location was was convenient to Duval, grocery store, southern most point, & trolley tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MTl

Perfection !

Posted Jul 11, 2014
If you have to stay some place in the Keys ! Don't look anymore ! The Santa Maria Suites IS THE best hotel around !!! Smiles , cleaninest of the rooms and all the wonderful atmosphere and the greatest staff ever ! I'll go visit the Keys again in october and guess where i'll be sleeping !!! In one word PERFECT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect - I will return

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Art deco architecture outside, best pool ever and absolutely top suite