Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Perfect family vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed with 4 kids and 2 adults in a 2 bedroom flat. Extremely clean, modern , perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from カリフォルニア州アーバイン市

モダンなホテル

Posted Jul 11, 2015
部屋から海は見れませんが、部屋モダンで快適です。キッチンもオーブン、フライパン、オーブントースターなども新しく、スーパーも車でもいけばあるので自炊を楽しみました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Great for families and big group

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The amenities
Cons: The master bedroom in the bi level units tend to be a little warm while rest of the suite was cold
Location: Lots of things to do nearby , very convenient to everything walking distance
Great hotel with awesome amenities . Loved the muffins , ice cream bars and dove chocolates every night. It's wonderful to have smoothies by the pool and happy hour .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Small but beautiful

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Every thing
Unsure what to expect appears small from the outside, this belies the rooms. We were in a 1 bedroom suite. We climbed the stairs to the lounge and a beautiful modern kitchen equipped with high tech and high spec gadgets an facilities. There was also a toilet on this floor. Bedroom with en suite shower room upstairs.. Lovely touches such as fresh fruit, ice cream in the freezer. Tea coffee replenished every day. Also every evening muffins , biscuits and ice creams bought to the room. During the day water and smoothies provided complimentary by the pool. Not a big pool but good for the number of people. Couple of days we were there there were a few big groups booked in. Not disruptive but made it feel a little crowded at times. Very quiet at night good sleep. Located short walk from quiet end of duval street no no disruption from it but easy to walk to everything. Car parking provided. Really enjoyed the stay and all the extra touches. There is a $25 a night resort fee per room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Really nice room, small but nice

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great hotel. Small and cozy room. Nice pool and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Nice hotel. Great service.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The people that work there and the extra immentities make this a great hotel. They by far exceed any needs you have. Pool area is beautiful and the free smoothies were a huge hit with my kids. Free muffins everyday left for you are very good. We had a two bedroom suite I felt was a little tight for being a two bedroom. But all the great service and extras We'll out did the tightness of room. Taxi from there is $3.50 per person to go down to the busy end of Duval roughly a little over a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: The location was nice. Our 4 year old is not comfortable riding a bike, so we actually took cabs to most places. We also did the hop-on/off trolley.
Overall, no complaints about Santa Maria Suites. The staff was friendly, the pool area was well maintained, the suites were very modern and in great condition. The upstairs/downstairs layout was great for extra privacy, but the queen rooms are a bit tight. We knew this going in. They make great use of the space with built-ins, lighting, and mirrors. Having a fully working kitchen was great! We ordered groceries for delivery from Faustos and saved quite a bit by having snacks and small meals in our suite. The fresh fruit, muffins, and ice cream turn-down service was a nice perk. The beach that we had access to (a block away) was very small and because of a red seaweed tide, it looked and smelled awful. We tried Higgs beach, and that was OK, but for a tropical beach look and feel, go to Fort Taylor. We would definitely stay at Santa Maria again. It was less than the cost of renting two hotel rooms at the nearby 4/5 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Best of both worlds

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Close to Duval st and nice resturants in easy walking distance, but off the beaten path. This is a peaceful and quiet retreat with beautiful landscaping, nice pools and modern suites...and a fine sushi - sake bar and Japanese restaurant on the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best choice for a vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Everything was perfect had all the comforts of home the location was awesome easy to,walk to see all the attractions overall a perfect 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Awesome hotel. Awesome staffs. Beautiful room and super clean. We stayed here two nights and loved it. The hotel is right by the beach which is very nice and a very short walk to Duval street and other tourists sites like the Hemingway house. The room we got was a two floor suite with a full kitchen and two bedrooms. And the kitchen had everything you need. Pots, pans, toaster, cups, glasses, even a blender. And our room had a washer and dryer. How cool is that? ! our balcony also was a very decent size balcony facing the pool. And the complimentary toiletries were high quality too. And we loved loved the complementary smoothies by the pool. Super super delicious and they had different flavors like banana, mango, strawberry and pina colada. All were delicious. And you can add your own rum in there to make it even more tasty. And they have complementary happy hour in the evening which they serve free wine and chips. Super good. And they also supplied suntan and sunblock by the pool for u. And they serve this banging cucumber ice water all day I also love that they come by each evening giving out some chocolate and dove ice cream mini bars and muffins. So neat Staffs were super friendly, shout out to Stephanie from the front for being extra friendly. And they let me check in at 12! And the free parking was nice too And may I add the cable was HD in quality. Super good. And we had 3 flat screen in just our suite. We love our stay here and would recommend this pla