Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Iowa

Nice for the price!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The pool was really clean and warm. Very refreshing after a long day. The hotel staff was very nice. The hotel was nothing fancy but very nice for the price. The beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Idaho

not fancy but comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the beds comfortable. It is what you might think a Florida Keys bungalow might be like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi

Basic but nice nonetheless

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Good pool, good TV, friendly staff
Cons: Shower faucets need to be replaced.
Location: Next to Crane Point Reserve and close to Turtle Hospital. Centrally located to anything in Marathon.
We only spent one night there so it was adequate. The room is a bit small as is the bathroom but it was comfortable for a very short stay. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small, nicely maintained motel with pool and laundry services. Refrigerator and microwaves. Rooms with sliding doors provide more light in the room. Very Caribbean laid back feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well maintained "Old Style Motel".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Right on the highway, easy access and easy departure. It was a pleasant room.
Cons: Bigger coffee pot, more than one cup at a time, possible list of attractions in the room, it was a pleasant stay.
Location: The recommendations of owner to the Keys Fisheries restaurant was great.
It was convenient and comfortable and clean. The staff was exceptional in customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by machap from Enid, OK

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful staff. Cute decor. Good value for $$.
3 out of 5
by Val from Kent. UK

Typical motel room

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The comfortable beds, showers and the cafe across the road!
Cons: Privacy net curtain by the patio door.
Location: Conch cafe across the road did a FABULOUS breakfast, and we had a great dinner there on evening too. The Turtle hospital is worth a visit.
Actually, the room wasn't too bad. Two double beds, which were very comfortable. Sofa, TV and kitchenette area with coffee machine and microwave. The bathroom initially did disappoint. The tiles were tired and the bath was very shallow and we couldn't actually use the plug to have a bath. We were going to mention it, but realising the bath was so shallow, we just had showers. The shower was fab! Loads of hot water and plenty of towels and flannels that were changed daily, even if they didn't need to be. Shampoo and conditioner also supplied. There was a patio door, which we didn't feel was very secure, and we kept the curtain closed most of the time, because everyone walking past could see in. One of my comments was, that they needed a net curtain for privacy. The room in the end proved functional, the comfy bed and lovely shower made it for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from portland, Or

Basic accommodations

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Stayed one night. Reasonably clean and maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com