Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Exactly what we were looking for in the Keys!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It was a throw back to when I first visited Florida, but had everything we needed!! It was Clean, Charming and with a friendly staff.
Cons: Put ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: Centrally located in the Keys and several beautiful beaches near to the hotel. Lots of stores and restaurants.
If you're looking for a Big, Modern, Cold place to stay, this is NOT the place!! This place is Small, Older and Charming with wonderful people as staff!!! My wife, and 10 yr old son loved the place and we'll definitely return!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Punta Gorda, FL

Can't recommend this one!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to local attractions.
Cons: This needs complete renovation to be brought up to a standard that any traveler should be able to expect.
Location: There is a selection of good restaurants in the area. We enjoyed the very informative Sea Turle Center and Hospital nearby.
I am generally not difficult to please, but I do expect my room to be clean and in good repair. This was not the case at The Sea Dell Motel. Although clean looking on the surface (floor, bedding, towels) the bathroom was disgusting. There was black mold or mildew in all cracks and crevices around the bathroom floor as well as rusting fixtures in the shower/tub. There was a section of mismatched floor tile where some repair job had been attempted. The door hinges were rusted and staining the wall and door. You get the picture...general disrepair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wormaldpfrom Littlehampton

Comparable to a Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location close to shops and restaurants, Good facilities for a family, Great stop off point on your way to Key West. Would have been nice to have crockery to go with Microwave in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Sverige

Underbart motel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Härligt motel på inte överturistade marathon. Betydligt lugnare än i Key West, och ändå bara en knapp timme bil därifrån. Ingen frukost (finns dock flera affärer och frukostrestauranger precis intill). Mikro + kylskåp finns på rummet. Fri wifi. Fina rum. Något brummig AC som dock kan styras från rummet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suzyfrom lyon

motel couleur locale

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bien situe. commerces et restaurants proximite immediate, bien que viellot , c'est tout a fait ce que l'on attendait d'un motel sur la route des keys. lits confortables , tres propre et bien equipe, deco dans les tons orange et turqoise .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Régisfrom Dunkerque

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel sympathique, chambre vieillotte mais propre avec cafetière, micro ondes et réfrigérateur, super piscine, accueil correct, wifi impeccable... une étape sympa au retour de Key West
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ljbfrom south carlina

Very neutral opinion

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice enough for one room. Location great. Small room, Nothng special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreefrom Delaware

great place,, good price

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice and clean,, friendly staff in the front desk. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessifrom Garching b. München

Nettes Motel mit privatem Charme

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Die freundliche Rezeption.
Cons: Es könnte mehr Liegefläche für die Koffer im Zimmer geben. Ich persönlich bräuchte keinen zusätzlichen Tisch im Zimmer.
Location: Direkt an der Hauptstraße in Marathon. Toller Strand, 4 Minuten zu fahren. Viele Diners. Turtel Hospital ....
Wir waren hier zwei Nächte, um die Überfahrt nach KeyWest und anschließend die Rückfahrt nach Ft. Meyers zu verkürzen. Marathon liegt ziemlich genau auf halber Strecke der Keys und dieses nette Motel direkt neben der Straße. Wir haben uns davon aber überhaupt nicht gestört gefühlt. Das Zimmer war von zwei Seiten zugänglich, vom Parkplatz und von einem Grünstreifen aus. Hier konnte man Abends noch vor dem Zimmer sitzen und sich unterhalten oder surfen. Das Wlan hat gut funktioniert. Der Pool war für unsere Kinder absolut ausreichend. Sehr angenehm fand ich, dass man zusätzliche Badehandtücher von der Rezeption bekommen hat. Es gibt kein Frühstück aber ausreichend Anbieter in unmittelbarer Nähe. Wir waren beim "Stuffed Pig". Tolle Auswahl, hausgemacht - aber nur bar. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt, wo man das Zimmer hauptsächlich zum Übernachten braucht, ist dieses Motel absolut zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com