Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Great Hotel across from the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful hotel and outstanding staff. Had no problems what so ever. It was our first visit to Key West and I was unsure where to stay. Expedia took care of everything. Very happy the way things worked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice view!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Really nice view. A bit expensive but would recommand anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel, would stay here again

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: clean facilities, friendly staff, reasonable rates
Cons: housekeeping was late in cleaning our room twice
I would recommend this hotel. Overall facilities were good. The beach across street was not the best(a lot of seaweed, little smelly) . We went to Higgs beach about 2 mins. away. That was very nice. I was with my family and I would stay here again. Nice to visit Key West, although Duval St. seemed like spring break hangout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Great rooms and pool. Location was a challenge.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was average. The rooms were great, but the hallwYs were noisy. The pool eS nice but the bar closes at 10pm so there is nothing to do on premises. Many areas of the hotel had a fishy seawater smell. There wAs only one laundry facility and it was small and very far from our room. Certainly not enough for a hotel this size. The dryer we had to run twice and thus lady was impatiently waiting for ours to dry. We had a room with no balcony, and there wS no where otherwise to hang our wet swim suits and beach ware. I thought for the location not having a line in the shower was odd. We had wet clothes from the rain and no where to hang them. The shuttle service was good but still required us to do a lot if walking to get around. I'd just pay extra to be closer to activities next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

A great getaway stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the rooms, the pool, the cleanliness, just about everything .
Cons: The prices are a little steep for both the bar and the restaurant.
Location: This hotel is by the water directly across from Smathers Beach. You can't really swim because of the seaweed but downtown is 10 min away.
This hotel was beyond our expectations! We just got home yesterday from staying here and I can't wait to go back! The staff was always professional and helpful, the rooms were comfortable (even the pull out sofa bed was comfortable). The bathroom and shower were huge, the room was clean, the pool was fantastic! I can't say enough positive things about the Sheraton Suites Key West. If you are unsatisfied with this place it's because you choose to be. This was the perfect getaway that we both needed! BTW, the courtyard view, which we had, is very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation and location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: pool and pool bar and the shuttle were great.
Cons: can't really think of anything.
Location: Smather's Public Beach (sp?) is across the street and the shuttle makes getting downtown an easy trip.
This is right across from the public beach which has tons of activities. It also provides a shuttle to town which is awesome and drops you off at the Conch Republic, great food and location. The pool area is great and there is lots of seating, great food and they even walk around with smoothies and popsicles for everyone. It makes you feel like you are truly on vacation and the décor makes you feel like you are in old Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It's got everything you need and more. Amazing staff. Beautiful facilities. Just perfect getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KHV from NY/FL

Ok, not great.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping staff very surly, with bad attitudes. Rooms spacious but on the dark side, and the gap around our front door was large enough to let mosquitos get through. Shuttle bus was usually too full, requiring a delay--sitting in the scorching sun and humidity--while an additional bus had to be called. It happened so regularly that they should just buy a much bigger shuttle bus; plus, a delay can cost you you a bundle if you miss your boarding time for snorkeling or jet skiing etc. Location is not near downtown but that's not necessarily a bad thing. All thus did not make for a relaxing vacation. I'd stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Excellent Resort

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great experience staying at this resort just like any other Sheraton. Walk across the beach and jet ski, kayak, boat rentals. Nice pool with waterfall great hot tub and Restaurant by pool area. Very professional and friendly staff. Kid friendly resort.