Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nicely appointed rooms, very clean hotel. Great location near old town. Pool area is small, but very well kept. Too clues to parking lot. Room was nice size, beautifully decorated. Would definitely stay again for quick trip to Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warsaw

Stay was good, i like the customer service

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The Only problem was too loud air conditioner which switch on and off every 15 minutes and Wake me up everytime, plus the temperarure was too cold while working and too hot while being off in the room, it should be adjusted properly with no such temperature jumps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and dining

Posted Sep 7, 2014
About 2 blocks from the main strip. Was able to walk to most stores and restaurants. Mallory square was the farthest away. Walked there one day but drove the next. Would be fine for most adults but was a little harder for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance of Duval Street without the noise

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Walking is within a short walk of Duval Street without the noisy passers-by at all hours. Staff was responsive and polite. Facilities are clean and efficient. Will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It's a new hotel. Very clean and modern rooms. The staff and mgr very helpful. It's only a 3-4 block bike ride to downtown Key West. Nice pool area
Cons: Expand the variety of breakfast cereals and muffins a little.
Location: The location is 5 to 10 minutes from everything. You can park your car, walk or best to rent a bicycle at the front desk and cruise around the sites.
We wanted to get away and this was PERFECT. Excellent location, all the staff was professional, and very friendly. This hotel is relatively new and the rooms are very clean and modern. I would HIGHLY recommend The Silver Palms Inn. Great pool area, covered parking, and we rented bicycles right at the front desk. Favorite food was at Dueces-Off the Hook Grill for lunch. Great gourmet fresh fish, salads, and homemade Sangria. Small but this is a true locals place to get all types of food and drinks. Everybody crawls down Duval but get off Duval and find the better seafood and bars. I will go back to the Silver Palms. It is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Key West. Give them a call direct to let them know what your planning, and they will make sure you enjoy your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

*****

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location: We took Sunset Water sport all day adventure. I was impressed by the pictures in the gallery on Duval st with dolphins used in tables, fountains etc.
I would give this hotel 5 stars: clean, modern room design, walking distance to Duval St and marina, where water sport boats are departing. Nice breakfast; coffee, tea and lemonade any time you want. We got a free drink at the bar by the pool. We parked a car in the shadowed parking. Hotel staff allowed to keep car there until end of the check out day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Key West

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, hotel style and cleanliness
Cons: Fitness centre a little cramped and running m/c did not work
Location: Central location for Key West
Great hotel, good complementary breakfast and good location for Key West
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Silver Palms Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean pool Free parking
Cons: Cleanliness dinner availability especially for children
Location: Easy access to beach
Plus points - clean pool, free parking and tea available all day. Disappointing breakfast as it was limited. Corridors to rooms were unclean. An out of hours door access was outside of our room so we were disturbed by late night guests trying to enter the hotel after 12pm. Temperamental tv signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We work very hard on our complimentary breakfast and place fresh items as well as healthy items to give your morning a good start. I apologize for the noisy door. I was able to adjust the door outside your room so it closes quietly. We do offer 24/7 staff and maintenance so if there is anything ever wrong please let us know. We hope you will consider a revisit with us next time your travel plans include Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Had a great time, location is great , rooms are nice and clean ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel looks very new considering it is four years old. The room was very clean and the hotel was just 3 blocks from Duval and all the action. The desk staff were friendly and very helpful. We would stay here.