Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not really a family place to stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: They need a 24 hour desk for customers.
Location: Sombreo Beach.
The room was ok, the air was cold and beds were comfortable. The only entrace was a sliding glass door. There were tiny ants everywhere, the WIFI password never worked, and most of all The front desk closes at 9pm and does open back up until 8am. If you want or need anything at night you are out of luck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice cheap place to stay not the Hilton but u aren't paying for the Hilton eather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: The maintenance of the rooms. Alarm detector went off all night and the blinds used for the sliding glass door kept falling apart.
Alarm detector went off all night and the blinds used for the sliding glass door kept falling apart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

nice hotel close to food and beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: price and proximity to fun
Cons: nothing notable
Location: beach, cape point historic site
stayed in short , visited beach, pool area is good, good boats to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice condos great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Has a tennis court but no equipment. The pool was wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to the beach -very dirty and outdated

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: That it was close to the beach.
Cons: They need to update the facility and have a talk with their cleaning crew. It was not a welcoming facility.
Location: The location was centrally located for the keys. The Turtle Rescue Hospital was very enjoyable and a great learning experience.
The building were we stayed was very out dated. The room was dirty and did not get cleaned appropriately, the beds got made while we were out but that was it. The tub faucet would unscrew when you attempted to use the shower and the tub would fill up as you took a shower. Water pipes broke at some point during our stay and they did not have the courtesy to come and tell us. When we figured this out I went to the front desk to ask for a different room and was told it would be fixed within the hour. Again, no one bothered to tell us when it was fixed. I felt that should have been a common courtesy. Black particles would blow in our room from the swamp cooler. The room was every dirty and although it was close to the beach it was not worth it. We actually left a day early from Marathon due to this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port st lucie

Not bad for the Keys!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating the property
Location: Beach, golf and boating
The check in process was simple, cute lobby and friendly staff, we rented a one bedroom condo, was clean, just dated but not as bad as I've seen in other hotels in the keys. The bedding was very scratchy I took the comforters off the bed. I brought my own and the curtains were filthy! not much for drinking glasses or plates, again I brought paper products for the stay. The pool area is the worst of the property, needs to be totally redone, chairs are gross and so is the pool ... Moldy tile, cracks in bottom of pool. I went down once and that was it for me. All in all if you need a place to lay your head and shower it's not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Bad place

Posted May 23, 2015
Front desk asigned to me cheeper room when I complaint she send me to talk with expidia. The romm entrance door was broke I request assistance but never come anybody I really feel frustated for choice that Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramich, NB

Nice Surprise!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location and our room being on the docks
Cons: Bathroom needs upgraded and we couldn't connect to wifi
Location: A min from the main drag and restaurants and beautiful location by golf course
We looked at the pics on line before booking and the pics didn't seem to match up so were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to check in. We booked this motel for the price as all resorts are quite pricey in the Keys. We were given a room in a villa right on the dock and we loved it! air conditioning worked great as it was 99 degrees that day. Would definately stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Florida

Ouch

Posted May 17, 2015
Have stayed here many times. Have working crews for weeks on end staying for business. I travel a lot and it's the first time ever no TV in the bedroom. Maintanance was amazingly rude. not an overall good experience