Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Fabulous Hotel for a Key West Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: bedding/staff/amenities
Cons: electrical and showerheads (water pressure)
Location: This hotel is at the southern end of Duval Street. Lots of shopping, bars and sightseeing!
I've stayed here on three separate occasions and find this hotel to be very clean and the staff friendly. There is a nice beach restaurant which is very convenient with good food. The bedding is extremely comfortable! My only complaints are the electrical (lights are dim, bathroom fan barely audible (and bathroom fogs up completely when showering); and it has the worst "rainfall" shower head I've encountered. It's not adjustable and the I was unable to rinse my hair completely after shampooing. I realize hotels are trying to conserve water, but there are other alternative showerheads. . The electrical is a problem I mentioned in my last year's review, but obviously the hotel doesn't feel it's a problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I m not recommended this hotel. We paid 139$ for deluxe room but we get standard room. And when we check out then we paid 28 $ for internet and parking( wi-fi doesnt work at room, u have be cleser to reception and we didnt hade car). And 10$ for hotel fee. 177$ for 1 night. And u can hear neigbors very well. There is no isolation between the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Key West Wedding

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The overal property and it's location.
Location: Plenty of Restaurants, bicycle, moped and scooter rentals, southernmost point and other historical spots.
My family and I visited Key West for my daughter's wedding. Our stay at the Southernmost Hotel was exemplary. The rooms were clean and our room had french doors that opened out to the pool. The landscape was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were 3 pool areas to choose from and a beachfront. We enjoyed the events planned by the hotel especially the ice cream social where we socialized, and played games. Overall our experience was very pleasant and enjoyable. Will definitely recommend this property and we are definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect, quiet setting. End of Duval, but close enough to walk to all the sights. Car not necessary.
Excellent. Third time to the Southernmost Resort. Can't wait to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Key West

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Highly recommend Southernmost Hotel. Great place to stay, convenient location, great staff and very nice clean rooms. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Hotel is located at Duval Street => a lot of shops and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice motel great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Super nice motel. Great pools and private beach. Absolutely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great room good location. Staff friendly and helpful. On the beach. Great amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple...

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Up to date looks and helpful staff.
Cons: Put a bar at the 21 and over pool. Didn't make much sense that it would be a 21 and older pool and not have a bar or at least bar service.
Location: Good location, at the End of Duval St. so it's a walk.... but you have legs so use them. Can't beat being right on Duval St. worth it!
Very nice Hotel for the area and didn't break the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oswego,ny

Great resort in key west what more do you need!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Elevator or lift to get luggage up to second floors
Location: Right on end of Duval street where everything is. Across the street from the "southernmost pier" photo op.
Easy to get to. Easy to get in and out when you do leave. Park and walk to everything. Breakfast at the restaurant by the beach location was great. Room was comfortable, clean and awesome!