Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al.

Honeymoon success.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel has character and history. The staff was excellent and helpful, the view is beautiful. We will be back in December. The place is only 8 rooms and adult only so it is quiet and peaceful. We went for a lovely midnight swim after a night out to eat. I won't stay anywhere else when in Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A gem!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the accommodations in the courtyard room. The pool was beautiful and the grounds felt like you were at a private home! So quaint and wonderful
Location: Located at the quiet end of Duval...which I highly recommend. Lots of restaurants, shopping within walking distance!
There are a great deal of places to choose from in Key West with a similar price point, but I am so glad we chose this hotel. It is quaint, beautiful, comfortable, quiet and close to Duval for shopping and dining. The grounds are well appointed and the pool is wonderful. The architecture of the home is wonderful. We stayed in the courtyard which was great! It felt like we were in our own private cottage. There really is not a beach at this location, but there are lounge chairs that face the water and hammocks on the grounds for lounging! I wish we would have stayed more than one day. I would recommend this location for adults. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Historic, updated, charm!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Fantastic historric home in a beautiful setting by the ocean. Strategically located on the quieter end of Duval St. and easily accessible to everything. Concierge exceptionally helpful locating and recommending restaurants and local sights and attractions. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with amazing views

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: We love the pool and the view of the ocean. We love that it is close enough to all the shops, bars, and restaurants but it is on the quiet end.
Cons: The wifi
Location: It's on the southern end of Duval street which is the quiet end but it's just a short walk to all the bars, shops, and restaurants.
This past week was our second time visiting The Southernmost House. We love the location, views, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and of course the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa

A Delightful Surprise

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything except the shower.
Cons: the shower.
Location: Located on the last block of the famous Duval St, the Hemingway House, Duval St and Southernmost Point in the US are walkable for people averagely fit
Southernmost House, an 18 room guesthouse at the "quiet" end of Duval St, is an absolute delight! We booked our stay late and were lodged in what I would suggest is the worst room on the property but the room was definitely adequate. The room was nicely furnished and spotless albeit tiny even for two average sized people. The bath was clean and tiny. The walk in shower featured a sliding bar type shower head that anyone above 5'4" will have difficulty using. The shower water control felt loose and never produced really hot water. Another bother was the noise from an AC unit outside the room. Any room issues were quickly eclipsed by everything else being absolutely fantastic! Outside of the room was paradise. The room doors open to an ancient brick paved patio, a grape arbor, and chairs that are perfect for morning coffee and evening libations. The palm surrounded deck has an incredible pool looking toward the Atlantic on one end and toward the beautiful main building on the other. The low volume of guests as well as their 18+ age policy help make this seem like you own private yard. There is a path that leads to a small beach for those wanting to swim in the Atlantic. Southernmost House provides a Continental breakfast each morning with fresh fruit, pastries, cheese and the like. If you want an American breakfast, suggest you walk two blocks down Duval St. Joel and his staff at Southernmost House are totally excellent and on top of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch, bis auf das Frühstück

Posted May 28, 2015
Die Zimmer (wir haben um eine Nacht verlängert und mussten daher umziehen) waren prima. Groß und sauber. Im 2. (teureren) Zimmer war allerdings ein Bad ohne Tageslicht und Dusche (kleine Wanne mir unzureichendem Spritzschutz). Der Pool hat einen tollen Ausblick aufs Meer, ist allerdings recht klein und viel zu warm. Die Liegen wurden erst gegen 10 Uhr bereitgestellt. Das Frühstück war für so ein Hotel nicht gut. Außerdem fehlte ein präsenter Gastgeber am Morgen. Alles in allem war es aber super! Auch der kostenlose Shuttle auf die andere Seite der duvalstreet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware County, Pa

Traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Travel to Key West the Bed & Breakfast was beautiful but in need of some refreshing. Very old home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Camp Lejeune, NC

Perfect hotel for couples!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, beautiful, location
Location: Within sight of the southernmost buoy. A perfect length bike ride down Duval Street. Nice to have a restaurant right across the street.
The location could not be better. The scenery could not be more beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay at the Southernmost House in mid-May. This is the perfect hotel for couples. The other guests seemed to mostly be honeymooning or babymooning aged couples or retirees. It is a quiet pool and beach scene. No blaring music or crazy partying. The bar on the property is quite and has just a customer or two at a time. There is no sand beach here, that lies in the adjacent property. But the view from the patio chairs is just as enjoyable. The pool is a nice size so that a few couples can enjoy it at the same time. Our only complaint is the room that we were assigned. When you make your reservation, request that you not get room 107. This room was directly off the main lobby and next to the breakfast room. When we were trying to sleep in or take a nap we were constantly woken by slamming doors or people talking. This is the only room on the property that is affected by this. And the staff was extremely understanding, moving us to another room after our first night. In the other room we didn't hear a single noise from another guest. So overall, fantastic hotel, just request to not receive the room right by the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Direkter Strand?

Posted May 3, 2015
Wie andere Urlauber auch schon beschrieben haben,gibt es bei diesem Hotel ein neben- und ein Haupthaus. Wo sich das zimmer befindet wird erst vor Ort mitgeteilt. Bei der Ankunft waren wir zunächst ein bisschen enttäuscht vor allem weil wir uns unter "direkter Strandlage" etwas anders vorgestellt hatten. Wohl liegt das Hotel direkt am Meer aber von Strand war erst mal nichts zu sehen. Der befindet sich eher im Anschluss an das Nebengebäude. Strand fehlt daher nicht - aber der erste Eindruck war etwas getrübt. Zimmer im nebenhaus war etwas kühl eingerichtet, dafür aber sauber, groß, alles hat funktioniert und gefehlt hat es uns an nichts. Den Preis empfinden wir als zu teuer aber das liegt wohl eher an Key west als am Hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wharton, NJ

Beautiful place!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Really can't think of anything.
Location: Right at the end of Duval Street so it's an easy walk to the night life; around the corner from the Southernmost point buoy for a great photo op.
This was my first time in Key West, and we were only staying one night so we wanted to make the best of it. We sure did pick the right place. The Southernmost House accommodations were perfect. We weren't in the main house, but that did not bother us at all. The pool was beautiful, the house was gorgeous and our room was very comfortable. The shower was to die for! Seated at the end of Duval Street, it was an easy walk back from a night of bar hopping. The shuttle to Mallory Square and the driver, Lou, was great. The continental breakfast was perfectly adequate. I would not hesitate to recommend The Southernmost House and I can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Joel, Hotel Management
Jill, Thank you for your amazing feedback. I am happy that your first time in Key West was a memorable one. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time here and relaxed by our incredible pool area. Our breakfast is wonderful as well. We look forward to your next visit to Key West. Regards, Joel Guevara Innkeeper