Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a cruise ship style resort

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Beds very comfortable. Staff very nice. Cocktails, ... pass.
Cons: First, get Wi-Fi to work faster than 3G. Irritating, especially at this price.
Location: The location is near the southern most point and the opposite end from the cruise ships. You can walk almost anywhere.
A lot of staff. Wi-Fi slower than 3G. Drinks reminded me of what you got when you were in college. Very large campus, several square blocks. Staff very nice. Observed some games (e.g. name that tune) that reminded me of Adirondack inns in the summer time (Dirty Dancing). Fro $500./night plus taxes, etc. I expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, PA

Great place overall

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Nice rooms, great staff
Cons: Add microwaves to rooms
Location: Great location and so much to do! Water activities, historical spots, restaurants/bars, biking/walking, etc. etc.
Great stay at Southernmost Hotel on the Beach, great pool and proximity to beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was decorated nicely and kept very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from new jersey

Perfect luxury

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great location excellent staff! Everyone is friendly and helpful. If we go back to key west we would not stay anywhere else! Loved everything about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Key West Get-away

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location, clean, pool, adult pool, bars
Cons: n/a
Location: Excellent location, right on the ocean, only a few blocks from the party street.
It was a short trip but we enjoyed it very much! The hotel was fabulous. We could not have been more pleased. The Rum and Reggae Sunset Snorkeling was really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Rochester,NY

Perfect.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The Staff was so friendly and warm and funny. I felt like I was coming back home
Cons: Honestly, not a thing. It was heaven.
Location: Its at the other end of all the tourist traps, but close enough that you can walk or talk a nice pedicab
From the warm gracious welcoming check in, to the poolside staff, a delight. The location is a dream.The beach and restaurant next door are great. The rooms are large very clean and have beautiful balconies. There are tons of comfortable lounge chairs and hammocks. And no, you don't have to fight for lounges there are plenty of places to relax by the pool. I loved how well kept the grounds were, very meticulous, reminded me of the care and precision of the White House grounds. I think for what you get its a bargain. I will definitely come back here. Oh yes its very close to Duval Street wonderful restaurants and all the action. I rented a car but you don't need one to get to all the tourist attractions. My compliments to all the Staff who made this vacation so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Hotel room was beautiful and the staff was so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have picked a better hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I booked this trip as. 30th anniversary present for my parents. They were thrilled with the hotel. They said the staff was friendly, helpful and fun. That the hotel was beautiful, clean and extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel. Very Clean and Friendly.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
It was a wonderful experience for my first time in Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating and we had a pleasant view.
Cons: The restaurant service.
My wife and I had a very pleasant experience we would recommend to future patrons. It was a very enjoyable honeymoon stay. We did have very uncharacteristic service at the restaurant that we went to twice. Service was slow and not very accommodating on both evenings that we dined. We actually left the one time because the service was poor. None the less we would recommend this resort and really have no complaint. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Babs from Atlanta, GA

Family fun in the sun

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: Encourage adults without children to use the Tranquility Pool!
Location: Easy walking distance to Duval Street, The Butterfly Conservatory, trolley tours. We did a dolphin watch/snorkeling trip.
It was great! Nice room, friendly staff, fun going back and forth between the beach and the pool. Our fussy eaters were happy with the Cafe. Loved the games at the Sand Bar. Great drinks for adults. Great location. We will definitely come back!