Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: More clear signs to get around.
Our rrom was excellent, but we had a horrible veiw of a swamp. Also, I found that the complex had very poor signage, and it was confusing and difficult to find my suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Recommend for up to 4 people only

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: We would recommend that only up to four people stay here. Sofa bed is just not worth it. Other than that, it is fine.
Cons: New sofa bed if the owners are going to continue to advertise that it sleeps six.
Location: Location is pretty good.
We were a party of six that stayed here for one night. This condo sleeps four comfortably. The pull out sofa bed was the most uncomfortable sofa bed that my husband and I have ever slept on. You can feel every spring in it, it was agony. My husband actually spent part of the night on the floor. We feel we paid a lot of money for our one night and were very disappointed that our bed was bordering on painful. Also, we couldn't get an internet connection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Very poor accomodation. Very disappointed.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need to update whole property.
This property is very out dated. In the unit, many outlets were not working. Some light bulbs were not working and as the reception office close at 8 pm, we had no place to complain. Internet was not working through out our stay and we had to pay at out side cafe to use internet. Cooking gas was very dirty. All utensils and dinnerware/glassware were very dirty. All bedsheets and pillow cases were paled was very dirty as if they were not washed. Hallway was stinking. Will never stay at this place and do not recommend at all. Price was very high for the condition of the property. We booked through expedia and never expected such a dirty place from expedia. Not satisfied at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MI from Merritt Island, Fl

Nice hotel and affordable.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Have no complaints had a great time. Look forward to my next Key West Vacay and staying at Sunrise Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from W

Great hotel stay! Will definitely stay at again

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel was great. The rooms were spacious and a great home away from home during our stay. Can't complain about anything, it had everything we needed. Will definitely stay here in the future when we have 4+ people. Great location. Perfect if you don't want to be right on top of duval, but it was only a 12 min car ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Palm Harbor, FL

Nice place

Posted May 19, 2014
Very nice accommodations and staff. Room was immaculate and well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunrise Suites - Keywest, Fl

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, Room are clean with kitchen and balcony
Location: close to main road to the Key
Place is easy to find and close to the main highway. Staff very present and helpful. We got 2 bed rooms which is ready for us when we get there. The room is on the second floor nice and clean. We only there for 3 nights and mostly be out running to downtown, shopping and visit point of interest since this is our first Keywest visit. We do miss the sunset cruise due to the weather condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nice location but missing a lot

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff could not be beat!
Cons: Needs a good cleaning and upgrading the furniture and showers would be very helpful.
Location: This hotel in located right in the middle of the action of Key West. Great location!
We were very disappointed to find no light bulbs in the kitchen area. The fold out sofa was really bad and mother in law had to sleep in a chair. The floor was so dirty that our white socks were turned to a very dark gray just after one night. OK price but would have paid more for lights and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Tampa

Great value for key west.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Value.
Location: It's easy driving to all key west attractions. Small store and saloon. Can walk to the channel.
Nicely set up condo for two couples. Balcony with bay and airport views. Fully equipped kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

inexpensive and you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the setup with 2 bedrooms, a living room and kitchen was just what we needed
Cons: updated sofa bed, a working pool, access to clean towels daily
2 bedroom and 2 bath condo with kitchen was a good fit for our group. sofa bed was so old and uncomfortable. pool was drained for 2 days because the county found violations and shut it down. this hotel doesn't empty trash, give you clean towels each day, etc.