Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Old time Keys cottage experience

Posted Dec 17, 2014
from the moment we pulled up, I knew this is what I had wanted to experience. we stayed in the Pelican room. 50 feet from the water, stunning views, very quiet. The room seemed to has been recently renovated. The bathroom was in some areas and needed an extra towel bar, but the towels were thick and fluffy and the king size bed luxurious. Don't expect 5 stars, but count on clean with a lovely beach area. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of unit location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
So I booked with you and you showed nice little bungalow units. I arrive and much to my surprise the unit is in the back of a store front not even within the Sunset Cove boundaries, but behind the boardering fence in the front where the employee staff park. I was so appauled, I cancelled immediately and thankful to have found another location nearby. This was a busy time of the year, to which I was unaware of, the final NASCAR race in Homestead and therefore was very lucky to have found a place to stay. Just because we book online, the actual unit should be viewed. Sunset Cove should be ashamed to try and rent that unit. However, I must say the girl on staff was very pleasant and accomadating during my refund process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nostalgia at its best

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Those seeking formal accommodations found at the Mariot and enjoy following the herd need not apply. However, if you are independent enough to light a charcoal fire, grill, mix your own margarita, etc you may like the freedom and privacy. There are plenty of cabanas, kayaks and chairs for all to enjoy and most rooms are small, personal cottages separated from your neighbors. We have an 11 and 8 year old children and they loved it. We saved enough money to VISIT the touristy stuff at our leisure. Stay original Sunset Cove,... from S. California
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davenport, Fl

Great location, close to stores and beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Free activities for the family. Beach close to rooms.
Location: Location great. a lot of places to see near by for kids and adults.
Great service at front desk. Nice rooms, all close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Kitschy, in a good way

Posted Nov 19, 2014
After a very long delay by the airline, we finally got to our room 8 hours past when we were supposed to be there. The staff left the lights, TV and air conditioner on. It was a nice welcome. After such a horrific say, the bed felt like heaven. Super comfortable. The different types of rooms are unique, but I liked that about the hotel. We were right next to a1950's trailer, which Ed thought was kinda cool and we kind of wanted to see inside it! We were in the Bayview. We had a nice view of the beach. We'd definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

Good play to stay during NASCAR weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, hot shower.
Cons: WiFi needs serious work
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Good place to stay when scuba diving in the Keys.
The room was clean and comfortable. The WiFi is practically non-existent. You can log in but can't keep a good signal so are unable to do any significant Internet work. The grounds are nice with easy access to the water. The price is quite high for the type of facility and we assumed it was just because of the close-by NASCAR event but it looks like their rates are high year-round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essen, germany

nice Place to stay in key largo

Posted Nov 17, 2014
spent two nights, had room d2 which is really close to the highway. comfortable beds but was a bit noisy. would go back though any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

A little slice of paradise...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Lovely place: easy to find, gorgeous location, nice rooms, right on the waterfront. The bar/restaurant next door is great, especially the views and cheap happy hour drinks: perfect for watching the sunset. I'm sure you can get more 'luxury' elsewhere on Key Largo, but if you're after the simple pleasures in life then this is a wonderful place to stay. If I'm ever lucky enough to be in the Keys again I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strandnähe top!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Super freundliches und hilfreiches Personal. Tolle Lage um in die Keys zu starten!!! Frühstück leider.. Kein Frühstück... Zimmer Komfort lässt zu wünschen übrig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: There are no closets, so it was hard to keep our clothes/luggage somewhere where we wouldn't trip on them.
Very cute and cheap place to stay. Many things were in walking distance and the free canoes and kayaks were awesome. Small room but didn't need anything big for the weekend. We will definitely stay there again. The only problem we had was that there was no closets or a place to put luggage or clothing, so we kept tripping on all of our stuff.