Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Tarpon Flats. Check-in was a breeze and the location was great for us. The little beach area they have was really nice. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martha from Wenatchee, WA

Very nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped here on our to Key West. Very nice place, although somewhat difficult to find. Signs are not well placed, BTW mile post markers are used instead of street numbers. Also checkout Buzzard' s Roost for dinner, great sea food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lewis from Central Florida

Loved our stay here. Will return again one day!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Our anniversary stay here was worth every bit. Quiet, quiet, quiet. Private beach with hammock for 2 in the shade, lounge chairs and table right on the beach with a great view for sunrises and sunsets. Room was very comfortable and everything in perfect working order. Canal and boat docking right out my bedroom window and 3 kayaks for use whenever you please and one is a 2 person. All around during great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

very quaint place to stay in Key Largo.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: location, little beach, cook your own food.
we loved it. No fuss, only 4 rooms and the boat owners who have docked there for quite some time are very nice and social. Would not recommend for kids but to get away and have a nice, peaceful time, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The real Key Largo

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great stay as its away from all the tackiness of Key Largo. The rooms are huge, and generally nice, there's a pool and a nice welcome pack from the owners which was helpful. Basically it's a nice place and a insight into a more residential part of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeannine from Boca

Delightful

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little corner in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
An oasis of peace and calm just minutes from the main road in Key Largo. Our apartment was clean, spacious and well-equipped. We enjoyed the friendly welcome and the location by the sheltered waters of Key Largo Sound. Our only regret was that we were here for only an overnight stay. We would have loved to stay longer and made use of the complimentary kayaks and bikes. We even had our clearest view of a manatee swimming close by us in the adjacent canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat and Roy

A little hideaway

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: The wildlife
Cons: Having to leave!
Location: On the waterside
Great location, quiet but close to highway for easy sight seeing. Clean room with good self catering facilities. Did not offer breakfast, contrary to information given by Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Nice place

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Surrounded by water. Quiet with air ate beach area.
Cons: Maid only coming every other day. Think they could at least make the bed.
Location: Key largo a nice spot.
Excellent hotel. Owner very friendly and provided several pamphlets and places to eat and see within the atea. Place is surrounded by water and within one hour of arriving we saw a manatee in the canal. Very cool. Very close to the main highway and the general sites of key largo. Would definitely stay there again. The maid only makes up the room every other day. But if you want daily service, just have to ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Odile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com