Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful quiet place close to everything. Tim was very helpful with everything!! Can't wait for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Florida

Perfect Little Oasis

Posted Dec 29, 2014
What a perfect bungalow! The patio is beautiful. It's like your own slice of heaven. The room was clean and comfy. The owner even created a binder of local attractions and info. The bungalow is in a quiet neighborhood and a quick cab ride to Duval Street. We would most definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eganfrom ireland

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little gem. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Key West

close to beach and the airport

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, and it was as described, and was a quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti and Joefrom Greensburg, PA

Reminded me of a bed and breakfast!

Posted May 18, 2014
My husband and I needed an inexpensive room in Key West to check in the day before our scheduled Dry Tortegas Ferry outing and this was perfect! The Beach Bungalow surprised me with its bed and breakfast feel to it. A shared veranda allowed individual access to each unit. Ours (unit 2) had a cozy living room with a bedroom (with small kitchenette) on one side and a fairly large bathroom on other side. It was very private in the unit and nicely decorated. The large veranda was also set up with cozy 2 people tables and chairs/ loveseats with many tropical plants and a jacuzzi. No one from the street could see onto the veranda...very private too. This bungalow was close to Higgs ans Smathers beach area so it's away from the hectic Duval St area. The owner, Tim, was away but communicated by email and phone and was very friendly regarding check in and out and parking. No breakfast included (it's really not a B and B but for all who have been to them...this had the same non-motel feel of one!) Lovely! Hated to leave the next day. Price was very reasonable also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jennyfrom stockholm

Väldigt genuint

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det här är inget hotell i den bemärkelsen, Tim (ägaren) hyr ut ett par lägenheter i sitt egna hem. Vi bodde på baksidan av fastigheten i en tvåvånings lägenhet med altan. En "hemma hos"- känsla men ändå privat. Vi gillande läget. Går att parkera precis utanför och promenadavstånd till stranden. Vi gick även in till centrum (och tillbaka på kvällen), det tar en stund men är mysigt att strosa igenom den välordnade villakvarteren. Vi kan varmt rekommendera The Beach Bungalow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelerfrom Oregon

Cute bungalow in Key West

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cute bungalow in Key West. Tim, the owner met us shortly after we arrived and showed us around, giving is advice about things to do in Key West. Furnishings were "beachy" fitting perfectly with the area. We would definitely come back. The only con would be (for us) we feel the mattress seemed a bit old and soft.
3 out of 5
by M Rfrom Chicago

Beach Bungalow

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Not a hotel! This was a private bungalow close to the beach
Cons: I would have liked clean towels and nicer sheets! Parking is very scarce!
Location: The bungalow was nicely situated for all the activities on Key West. Plenty of shopping available too.
We enjoyed our trip to Key West. This bungalow was a different experience from a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catfrom Ga.

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect and what we were looking for. The Bungalow was clean, well furnished, and very quiet. Loved the porch area. If you're looking to relax away from the hustle of Duval St, this is the perfect place to do it.