Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some very good features but only fair, overall

Posted Apr 15, 2014
A lot of mediocre things summed to a "just OK' rating. Rooms are being refurbished in the midst of the season, which led to a mess on our floor. Ice machine was inoperable on two floors. Thermostat in room did not function to control hot and cold, leading to an uncomfortable room. Sliding door to small lanai was off track and always squeaky. Breakfast was barely passable, using the cheapest ingredients--e.g., oatmeal was severely watered down. How much money could that save? That said, front and lobby are nice and new; pool is very nice, and ocean front is equally attractive. But to succeed in today's competitive environment, Islamorada Resort needs to spend some time, invest some money, and get its act together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Smithtown, NY

Everything we wanted and more

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: We loved that the view of the tiki bar on the website was exactly what we saw every evening outside of our window. We were not disappointed at all.
Location: We like the fact that Key West was close enough yet far enough from us. (80 miles).....We were able to have a relaxing drive down to Key West.
My husband and I were so pleased with the Islamorada Resort. We were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a suite. We loved every minute of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDBUGS! BEDBUGS! BEDBUGS!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I've never felt a need to write and submit a review, until now! My hotel room had carpet stains, the furniture was old, painted wicker with lots of scuff marks and scratches. The bathroom tile was moldy, the fixtures outdated. The toilet seat had been touch-up with spray paint (they can't invest in a new toilet seat when the old one gets worn out????). But the biggest surprise of all happened when I pulled the sheets back to get in bed. There was a bedbug crawling under the sheets. I told the front desk person. Her response was, "OK, thank you. I'll pass that along to the manager". This hotel is a dump....AND the room rates are high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Boston

Beautifully Upgraded Resort on the Beach

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious comfortable rooms. The full kitchen. The outdoor facilities. The extensive gift shop with beautiful clothing, jewelry, and art. The view.
Cons: The free breakfast was disorganized over a wide area with items missing from where they were needed and found across the room.
Location: We ate at the wonderful Green Turtle Inn and drove to Key West one day. The area specializes in fishing and fabulous views.
Years ago I had owned a timeshare here and was eager to visit again. I was pleasantly surprised to see the changes and upgrades to the facilities. The outside pool area and tiki bar were beautiful and the free breakfast, which needs some better organizing, was delightful on the patio. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a full kitchen and lovely small balcony. There are lots of lounge chairs on the beach and several water activities available. Along with the breakfast facilities and tiki bar there is a restaurant, but there are lots of other opportunities in the area. There is also the opportunity for safely walking in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J man from Cleveland, OH

Nice Hotel, on the beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. Well kept hotel.
Cons: Ocean 80 Seafood & Grill had tiki bar next door. Closes too early, and pricey.
Location: Robbie's where you feed the Tarpon, has cruises and boat rentals is down the street. Bass Pro shops, The Islamorada Fish Company, Lorelei's close by.
We wanted to escape the cold and found the perfect tropical escape. The hotel was clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Spent six days relaxing on the beach, or by the pool. Staff would rake the beach every morning and clean the pool every morning. We had a suite on the fifth floor. Had a great view of the Ocean, and beautiful sunrises. Room was clean. Had a kitchen with microwave, cooktop and full refrigerator. Bedroom was separate which was nice if one of us wanted to sleep in. Location was close to shopping and restaurants. Sea Monkey's on property. They rented paddle boards, kayaks and jet skis. We will return to this Hotel. Great relaxing vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014
After stating here many times when it was "hampton inn" we found the facilities in need of upkeep. That said. The staff is FANTASTIC. Every single one of the many we encountered. We will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Very Nice

Posted Mar 26, 2014
My wife loved the pillows. Beach area was great. Only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from michigan

Nice beach and pool

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice atmosphere. Enjoyed dinner at Ocean 80.
Beach view nice. Enjoyed watching sunrise on beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Madison, WI

Fantastic hotel, no real "beach."

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: HAVE DINNER at Lazy Days just down the road. It was within walking distance of the hotel and was fantastic. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant.
The pictures of the "beach" are a little deceiving. It's not a sandy beach that slopes down into the ocean. It's more like rocks/gravel with a break-wall where the water meets the land. You can certainly lay and relax, and go swimming, but do not expect a beach like you'd see in Daytona. Except for that, it was excellent. The room was large and clean. There was a full size refrigerator and stove but no oven. There was even a dishwasher. Wifi was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is mentioned below, but make sure you have a meal at Lazy Day's restaurant just down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean

Everything at one spot!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
This place was great..! Having two kids and wanting a base in between I chose The Islamorada Resort. I couldn't have been happier. We visited sights from Key Largo to Key West and was happy to return to Base..... There is shade, places to sun, playground, water, Tiki Bar on prop. so no driving after (Awesome Watermelon Mojitos), Great food at restaurant( again, no driving if u dont want to) can eat inside , outside, and Sea Monkeys on Prop rents snorkle trips, paddleboards, jet skis, and Kayaks....no driving if u dont want to...! Also, Bud and Marys Marina 1 blk away, or Robbies Marina 1 mile away.....Awesome...!