Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great room!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Lobby does not reflect the quality of the rooms. Its the first impression after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice , clean the staff was very helpful...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms were cool bc it's very humid in the keys...
Cons: clean the beach area where all the reef comes ashore.
Location: Location is good closed to a lot of the attractions you can rent a scooter n go everywhere...
Our first time to Key West n we chose this hotel due to the great reviews .. The reviews were right on excellent hotel staff was very friendly n helpful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only compliant would be the shower the head needed to be cleaned or changed as the streams converged into one. The beach, staff, view and food were great. I do offer a warning about the breakfast buffet, it's pricey - you'd be better off down the street a bit. But you're paying for the view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

terrible experience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing . all a scam and waste of money.
waste of money. people were rude. to expensive. 60 dollars for breakfast for two people. the water is dirty. room was dirty. had to switch it twice. you get charged 25 a day plus tax for using stuff at the hotel even if you do NOT use it. I will never go back again !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

This is a "Reach" for a Waldorf Astoria property

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Internet, cleanliness, consistency with tip inclusion, room rates.
Location: Beach access is good but expect a lot of seaweed. You can walk just about anywhere on the island.
Having the name Waldorf Astoria attached to 'The Reach' provided us with a sense of confidence in our hotel choice. However, we were disappointed in that choice. The property is not the same caliber as other Waldorf hotels. The rug in the room was filthy, the room cleaning/supplies were inconsistent, gratuities were sometimes included with meals/drinks and other times not. You have to really watch out for this. The Internet was also very slow/spotty. We visited in June and this is supposed to be the slow season but it seemed as though space at the pool was very limited, especially if you wanted any shade. We visited the sister property, Casa Marina, and it seemed much nicer than this property. However, we did not see any rooms to accurately compare the two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yael from Israel

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Best location, on the beach, 5 minutes walk from the main street, free wifi, big rooms, beautiful and clean. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dora from Metuchen, NJ

Nice resort, but there were just a few things...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was super clean and super comfortable. The room and the bathroom were also very clean.
Cons: See above.
Location: Right near the southernmost point buoy. Close to the head of Duval Street.
We went for one week in June. It was our first time in Key West. All in all, the resort was very nice and we had a very nice stay there. Unfortunately, we got there a little early and our room wasn't ready, so we left our luggage with the front desk and they said they would call when the room was ready (we left our mobile number). No one ever called, and our luggage didn't make it to the room. Even after we called to inquire of its whereabouts, it took a while for it to arrive. The resort comped us our resort fee for the trouble, which was very professional. The facilities were nice, not great. I definitely felt like it was the "sister" resort to a much better one. Even their in-room literature mentioned the Casa Marina and its shops and restaurants, without much emphasis on their own...probably because there's not a whole bunch there. My biggest gripe was that there aren't enough chairs and umbrellas around the pool to accommodate all the guests. The beaches in Key West are nothing to write home about, so a resort really needs a nice pool. This one was meh. I also felt like the staff that cleaned the rooms was very frugal with the supplies. They skimped on the coffee when they noticed we were drinking the caffeinated kind, they never gave us another little bottle of conditioner after the first finished. Nothing major...just a series of little things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from NYC

Great find.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel was great and my room was larger than I expected. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Loved my time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from PA

Close to ocean, private beach

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: location and private beach
Location: near southernmost point, beach, watersports, etc
This was our first trip to Key West and we picked The Reach as our accommodations. We were very happy. The hotel was nice, it's location was ideal. It was a block from the south end of Duvall st and another block or so from the southernmost point. This end of the island is less crowded then the north side. The private beach was not crowded and we jet skied right from our hotel. Overall this is nice place. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com