Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Only problem was no lift, 2 flights of steep stairs to carry luggage up to room. Price good for key west.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel had everything we were looking for; location, comfort, relaxing atmosphere, clean-inviting property, etc. Would definitely recommend to a friend and will more than likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, Fl

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Perfect location. Nice bed and friendly/helpful staff. When I back to Key West will certainly stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint place close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice historic home and or room was next to the pool and the tiki bar. Only complaint was window ac didn't work well and only lukewarm water in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corinth MS

Southernmost inn expereince

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Neat place just off Duval. Nice 1 mile walk to get to Mallary square. Great place to use the pool to meet other adult travelers. Rooms unique, ours was small, and next to main street and kinda noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Thunbs up!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
All of the hotel staff were super helpful and informative! The rooms were very clean and the pools were quite refreshing. Perfect central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

An afternoon, a day and two nights in Key West

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Great value and location
Cons: It would be nice if the halls were air conditioned and if there was free parking available.
Location: The inn is within easy walking distance of beaches, southernmost point marker and Hemingway's house.
My wife and I were in Miami for a business trip and decided to take a couple of days and see Key West. Southernmost Inn was an extremely good value. The Inn has two buildings connected with two pools. You get some things typical with beds & breakfasts, 10 foot ceilings, wood floors, balcony. Also typical with beds & breakfasts the rooms may be a little smaller than what you would see in a comparable hotel and the room is cooled with a window unit air conditioner and a ceiling fan. The location was excellent, about a block from a beach, two short blocks from the southernmost point in the continental USA marker and about four blocks from the Hemingway house. The price we paid was close to $100 cheaper than the hotels in the area. We found it to be comfortable and a great value. Oh, one more thing. No free parking. The hotel charges and the city charges for street parking for hours from 8 AM to midnight, although I forgot to pay a couple of times and didn't get a ticket and I never saw anyone in Key West enforcing parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice hotel a half block from Duval St.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great location just off Duval, close to southernmost point. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool area was very nice with a fresh water and salt water pool, hot tub, and patio bar. Parking is limited and expensive but there is street parking close by. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Best Staff, Very Clean

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: I felt safe. No street noise. Starbucks coffee. Clean. Fresh breakfast foods-cereal milk OJ oatmeal oranges pastries bagels bread PB jelly.
Cons: Perhaps more variety in the breakfast menu. Include Mayonnaise, so that I could make a hard boiled egg sandwich.
Location: Use the $2.00 off coupon for Butterfly Museum. Southernmost Beach Café is Awesome place to watch ocean, sand and people. Small beach, but close by.
The Southernmost Inn has character. Wonderful outdoor area with 2 pools, hot tub and full bar. Fun Bar! While rooms are small, but who wants to be in the room while in Key West? Room has bed, nightstand, TV, standing closet, storage rack and shelf. While no chair, I pulled a chair from the patio up next to my door and used it. Nice large Bathroom, with hair dryer, ironing board/iron. Towels changed daily. All of the Staff was very helpful/friendly, always with a smile. Dawson is awesome with suggestions of places to eat or things to do. The other gentleman, was also very helpful-sorry, forgot your name. The Bar serves all types of drinks and some food. Nice outside bar atmosphere. There are 4 separate deck areas, complete with lounge chairs & tables/chairs. Beach Towels are provided. Enjoyed that it was adult only. Nearby places are Southernmost Point, Butterfly Museum and Southernmost Point Café/beach. Taxi ride to Front Street is around 8 dollars. The Peditaxis are pricey, 1.50 per minute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

will not stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: nothing wanted to take my friend to a nice place but when got there. it was a mess
Cons: tear it down and rebuild
Location: nothing
was not what I expected room small old window air condition