Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: location and the staff
Cons: micro waves in the rooms
good time and will be coming back, staff was great and the heated pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Lovely warm pool- beautiful grounds! The staff was very friendly.i loved our stay! The parking may be an issue - not enough- had to keep pumping the meter for on-street parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Ivy and Dawson mase us feel right at home

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bike rentals
Location: Beach, shopping restaurant and bars near by
I usually don't write reviews but this place deserves one. Ivy and Dawson made us feel right at home. The staff was so friendly and kind. Great place, we will definetly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Had a great stay at the inn. Everything I expected. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to get some kind of storage in the small room

Posted Jan 22, 2015
overall we were happy only problem was no storage in the small rooms closet space does not work for two peoples belongings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

Great location to Duval St

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Room was small but that's expected for a B and B type hotel. Lady at the front desk was less than hospitable, but the man at the front desk when we checked out was super nice! Grounds very maintained pools nice, bartender at the pool bar was also very nice! Overall I would stay there again if traveling to key west, we were able to walk everywhere from the inn which was a plus! Little bit noisy with our room being right by the stairs but not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location - pier down the street for sunset watching, Butterfly Conservancy and walkable all the way to the other end of Duval Street.
Location: Everything is walkable within 20-30 minutes. Start one day at the Butterfly Conservancy and then walk down Duval.
The collection of buildings that make up the Southernmost Inn is quaint and well laid out. The bar area is satisfactory and the pools looked enticing but the weather when we were there, January 2015, was a bit overcast and chilly for swimming although a few guests did use the pool. We were out and about all day and wished we had more time for lounging. Breakfast included Starbucks coffee, bagels, toast, muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Small Spotless Hotel One Block from Duval

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness, and having a bar to get a pop or wine in the evenings.
Cons: A smoking and non smoking in the pool areas would be helpful, or one pool smoke free the other free smoking
Location: We walked everywhere, Truman Whitehouse, Butterfly Place, Hemingway's house, wonderful shops and restaurants even possible to walk to Mallory square.
Within walking distance of old town Key West which made the location perfect. There were two swimming pools that were always clean and warm. There were lots of towels, even if we chose to swim several times a day. THere were sufficient lounge chairs even though we were in town over a busy weekend. The laundry machines were clean and new no one else seemed to use them. There was a microwave in the laundry room, and an area outside with tables, chairs and umbrellas where we could eat our leftovers from the restaurant meal the night before. The wifi was reliable and easy to connect to. THere was a computer in the breakfast room for those without computers. The continental breakfast was more than I expected with Starbucks coffee, choice of herb and regular teas, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, cream cheese, jams, cereals and fresh oranges. There was a wonderful gentleman helping at breakfast, making conversation and helping us figure out the coffee machines etc. The staff were friendly. One evening we chose to sit outside and work on our computers and several times staff approached to see if everything was ok. There is a small friendly bar on premises outside. The downside is there were not enough parking stalls. Rooms are small but they were fabulous memory foam. We had to lug bags up a staircase. Our room was over a lighted parking lot so we had to arrange the blinds a bit to keep the light out at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glenview, Il.

Fun in the sun.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: More storage for personal belongings.
Location: Stated above
Great location. Quiet at night. Close walk to attractions, restaurants and night life. Rooms were very clean but small after they put in king beds. One small dresser and a free standing closet. Big bathroom, but no where to put anything except under the sink. Continental breakfast daily was great with big selection including orange juice and milk. Fresh coffee and decaf 24 hrs a day. Grounds very clean. Staff real nice. Great little bar and two pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, mn

Great location, great price.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice B&B style inn. Decent pools, pool bar, and continental breakfast. Great location, 1/2 block off duval. Couple of blocks from southern most point. Reasonable rates and friendly staff.