Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but front desk needs improvement

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Everything is wonderful except check in, we were waiting at front desk for 30mins, and nobody was there. We try to knock office door, but no buddy answer. After the long wait, somebody showed up with sleepy eye, and can't even answer your common questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rooms, clean cool hotel right on the pier.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pool, rooms, decor
Cons: staff a little slow to react, i.e. when standing there with lots of cases
great pool, surroundings and nice hotel. Great location with access to the harbour and Mallory sq
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Ocean view NOT

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We paid the upgrade for an ocean view room. That view consisted of event tents or cruise ships every day of our stay. Strongly encourage people to not pay the extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union, NJ

Great Hotel Near The Action

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: There is limited staff watching the pool area and people have a tendency to put items on the lounge chairs and disappear for long periods of time.
Location: Custom House, Mel Fisher Museum, Little White House, Mallory Square, Aquarium, and Duval Street are nearby. Hemingway House is approx. 8 blocks away.
From the time we checked in, until the time we checked out, the staff at the Westin made our stay most enjoyable. The Concierge, Christina, is very knowledgeable about the area and places to eat and see, and we were not disappointed with her suggestions. The room that we had was clean and comfortable and overlooked the pool. The resort, even though we were there during spring break, was very quiet and relaxing. Should we ever go back to Key West, this is where I'm staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Key West, FL

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We stayed 7 days. Ocean front room near Mallory Square was nice with the exception of the cruiseships that come into port almost daily. Most importantly they were gone by sunset always leaving a lovely view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom helsinki

God location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Hjælpsomt personale, dejligt rum.
Cons: Nej.
Location: Ligger lige midt i smørhullet. Tæt på atraktioner og masser af spisesteder.
Professionel check in, dejlig rum, super beliggenhed, venligt personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Had a nice time. Very convenient. Thank you very much for the champagne and strawberries for our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Maids or lack of

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Could not get upgraded. It was our anniversary, no cards, bottle of wine, nothing. And I told them were were celebrating anniversary and new job
We stayed there 10 days. We would leave the room around 9am and come back around 2-3pm. Room would not be cleaned. Their answer is they clean rooms up to 5pm. Only had our room made up 4-5 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This was our 30th wedding anniversary and wanted to return to Key West. The Westin was the perfect location. Close to Duval Street and the harbor. The hotel even sent over a bottle of wine and cheese board to our room as a surprise along with a beautiful card. Would definitely recommend this venue and staff. They were soooooo nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Beautiful hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Great lobster quesadillas. Friends married there - fantastic wedding and food. Why there is s 25 resort fee is beyond me though -already pay too much