Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline and Ed from Long Beach, California

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: I can't think of any...
Location: The shops, restaurants, historical places etc.
We stayed five days at the very centrally located Westin. Our hotel room faced the ocean with a balcony and it was wonderful. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very clean. We were able to walk every where. We could watch the sunset either from our room or the upper deck. The big cruise ships dock in front or on the side of the hotel - they arrive around 8:00 a.m. and leave before sunset. This did not bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Exceptional hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would really have to spend time to nit pick this location. It is exceptional.
Location: The Key West experience is as varied as you want it to be. The history of KW, the fun of downtown KW, and the sunset party outside the hotel.
This one of my all time favorite hotels. I could not find a thing to not rate excellent. The location in Key West is perfect, the amenities and staff outstanding, and our experience wonderful. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! Perfect location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
One of our best vacations yet. Such an awesome place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.R. from Washington DC

Great staff, great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel's location is unique, no other hotel can claim a better location. Staff were courteous, I was provided a corner room by the harbor..it was a stunning room. I highly recommend this hotel for families as it is family friendly and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MG

Nice suite room right on the pier.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Close to the action on Duval. Cruise boats dock and unload lots of people here each morning, but they blend into the Duval crowds. Pool is a little small but clean. No beach nearby. Easy access to the town and bike rentals etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect key west location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
perfect location, awsome hotel, great sunsets! will will be coming back, we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect key west location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
perfect location, awsome hotel, great sunsets! will will be coming back, we had a great time.
3 out of 5
by CC from Tampa, FL

Excellent location, superb staff, overpriced rate.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: quiet stay, aside from the harbor traffic (normal). lots to see and do in the area; souvenir shopping, great dining and fun drinking establishments
I paid nearly $700 for a suite with a partial ocean view. The room was comfortable, but the rate was unjustifiably exorbitant. Cable TV was a mess, the blinds didn't keep the morning light out, and there was dust EVERYWHERE. My socks turned black from walking on the carpet for just a little bit. Even the coffee maker had dust inside of it. I wouldn't recommend it for the price I foolishly paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Washington state coast

In the heart of the action

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Close to all the must see things in Key West. Very personable check-in by staff. In room Starbucks coffee. Luxury linens. Nearby parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from NH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014