Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Concierge...The Best!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The view on the days the cruise ship was not there.
Cons: To have the cruise ships park somewhere else if possible but it is not possible.
Location: Shopping, Biking, Eating, Snorkeling....
We received the best information for our stay in Key West. We were truly grateful for Katie to help and assist us in our snorkeling adventures around the island. Katie was super helpful to us with excellent suggestions for places to eat. We were so grateful to have met Katie in Key West....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Absolutely amazing hotel and views from the rooms.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Distance to downtown. Perfect location for sunsets. The rooms were top notch.
Cons: Check the city cruise ship schedule. We did and I'm glad we did. The ship will block all views of the water if your room is near the docks.
Location: Duval Street is a block away for nightlife. Catch a trolley tour of the city which is also a block away.
The distance to downtown and attractions is key. We had a large party with 5 kids so distance for walking was an important factor. Everything about the hotel was just perfect. We are already planning our text trip and staying at the Westin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Fantastic location. Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Location excellent. Car parking easy. Hotel cleanliness excellent. Our room overlooked the pool, which was also lovely. Food and service great. Dont hesitate its fab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida

EXCELENTE!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
EXCELENTE ! PERSONAL MUY AMABLE, INSTALACIONES AMPLIAS Y LIMPIAS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great views, great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: A/C at rooms , very old and noisy
Location: Everything you like is nearby
Great service at hotel . The mojitos watching the sunsets are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view and wuiet

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We went at the beginning of off season. It was wonderful and the ocean view was amazing. The bed was super comfy and I loved the shower. We plan on staying there again next time we go there. It is also close to the majority of the attractions (ie Duval Street, Mallory Square, Sloppy Joe's, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the resort feel and everything right there and the private beach
Location: best location to everything
loved the staff at the bars and beach and the boardwalk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Westin Key West Stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Ok where to begin.... I recently stayed at the Westin Key West Resort and Marina in May 2015. I am constantly traveling and staying at Starwood Hotels most recently at the W Resort and Spa in Maldives which was easily a 10/10 experience. That being said I was greatly disappointed with my stay here at the Westin Key West. Being that I have stayed at many Starwood Hotels across the world I would have to say that this was by far my worst experience yet... I am not reviewing to bash the hotel or its staff. I just do not feel that the hotel is worthy of the Westin name that I have previously held to a high standard. Upon arrival we were told that our room had not yet been ready however we are guaranteed check in by 4pm. The hotel was kind enough to hold our bags while we walked to get lunch. Arriving back at the Hotel at 4pm to check in (with my Pregnant wife) we were told that our room is still not ready and that we would have to wait another half hour before we can check in. Already drained from the Florida heat I calmed my wife down and convinced her to sit outside and wait for a little longer while they prepared our room. 4:30 came along and I went back inside to check in andddddd our room still wasn't ready. At 5:15 I finally get a call from the front desk that our room was ready. Entering the room it smelled musty and old. There was hair in the shower and our carpet was wet. Never before had I experienced a Starwood hotel like this. I definitely won't be back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Great place to stay. Right by Duval and close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect location

Posted May 12, 2015
Clean hotel, perfect location, close to stores and restaurants. However the bedding was not comfortable. The sheets needed more fabric softener they were stiff and not comfortable. And the pillows were very flat.