Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Not Ocean View

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Ocean view is not ocean view. You get a nice view of cruise ships for the entire day until the sun sets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel was located in the perfect area and the pool area was perfect for relaxing. Staff was nice and rooms were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, in the heart of all the action

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: As was mentioned previously, location was ideal. View of sunset perfect, when not blocked by cruise ship
Cons: Pool was too small, I believe to accommodate the number of guests. Beach available for guests was beautiful but much too expensive.
Location: Shopping, dining, water sports all within walking distance
As a return visitor to Key West, we found this location ideal for access to much of the city's night life. It was also conveniently located for the marina as fishing was a big reason we returned to Key West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Once the three cruise ships left the adjoining dock, we had a great time. The hotel was in a great location and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced for what you got

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, no mustiness
Cons: Improve amenities included with price
Location: Great
Nice location but a lot of money's for what your ot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The entire facility
Location: There is so many things to see. Take the Hop On-Hop Off Tour
You can say many things you like about Resort. However when you stay at a fine location as the Westin Key West Resort, that list would be very long. The Westin ranks very high on Service, Comfort and Friendly treatment by the Staff. The best I can say about the Westin is I want to go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay in Key West

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanness, amenity.
All of my stay is great and wodeful. I can recommend this Hotel for every friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Not my idea of a "resort"

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance to several museums and other tourist attractions, like Truman's Little White House.
Cons: Staff hospitality-- need to be pleasant, welcoming, and helpful, not bitter, morose, and unsmiling.
To me, this is not a resort, it is merely an overpriced hotel. It offers nothing beyond the typical and is quite small and underwhelming. You pay extra for everything-- you even have to pay a daily resort fee to cover your in-room coffee, water, and pitiful-strength WiFi. The staff must have terrible morale-- they were morose, unsmiling, unhelpful, uninformed, and unwelcoming (but never outright rude.) Don't bother paying the extra price for an ocean view room, as there is a constant stream of cruise ships at the Westin's pier and all you can see is the side of them. There is no beach, which disappointed us terribly. If you want to get up before 8:00 am and fight a crowd to PURCHASE (not included in the daily resort fee) one of the mere 20 passes to the Westin's tiny island beach, that's an option. There were two public beaches, technically within walking distance, but we had to take a cab back after being utterly exhausted getting there. After all that, it was nothing but a tiny (50 yard?) rectangle of overcrowded sand and dirty water with a concrete pier on one side and a fence on the other. We found the lack of decent beaches shocking, since you're going to an island, but maybe all the nice areas are owned by (real) resorts. The hotel is in the crowded Old Town section with all the (junky) shops and bars, if you are looking for that kind of experience, but it also means the streets smell like an old frat house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean and close to downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Cruise ships depart before sunset (they block the view)
Location: walking distance to everything
stayed one night (saturday); would stay again at the Westin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wichita, ks

Weston resort

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Great, everything except the cockroaches.
Location: Very close to the sundowner activities!
The only real complaint I have is cockroaches. I guess this is normal in the south, but it don't like sharing my room with theses guys. The Westin is not a cheap location to stay at, so they need to find a means to keep them out. If this were a food service location I know the inspector would cite them with a violation. I sincerely feel I deserved some sort of room reduction for at least one night, so Expedia The proverbial ball is in your side of the court now.