Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sunset from our deck

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The villa was very well maintained, however the bedrooms were both on the second floor and small. The location is great,convent to the whole Key chain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by misskentucky87 from Kentucky

Perfect condo/villa!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
It truly met our needs; clean, super cute
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DonO from Welliington, FL

Village at Hawks Cay NOT affiliated with Resort

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com needs to put a disclaimer at time of online booking that the Village at Hawks Cay Villas by KeysCarribean is NOT affiliated with the rest of Hawks Cay Resort Also give instructions at time of booking that a rep. for the Villas must be contacted to obtain a code to access the lock box to get the room card key. When they state at the site that once you receive a confirmation number, there is nothing else for you to do...that is false!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy from Jupiter

Perfect getaway!

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taty from Florida

The Villa has excellent conditions and position

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The view, the position, everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect location near Large Key and Key West.
We had a wonderful time. My family wish to come back every year. In ours experience Duck Key is the best place for my family to go on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Miami, FL

nice place/Relaxing/Paradise at its best

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Privacy and the fact that it felt like you were at home. The back patio had a jacuzzi and the breeze at night was refreshing. I love the Keys!!!!
Cons: n/a
Location: great location exclusive with great security and tram service .There is swimming with dolphins,boating,fishing, swimming and good food (restaurants)
experience was good. Very private. Clean and had all the amenities needed to make you feel at home. There is a beach about 9 miles away in Marathon (Sombrero Beach) was is very family oriented. Cozy place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from Miami

Perfect Place for a Relaxing FL Keys Getaway

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Village at Hawks Cay was a great value and exactly what we needed for two couples. The 2 bd / 2 bath unit was cozy but worked out fine since we weren't spending too much time in the unit. Back porch looking out over the water was the best part of the unit - we ate all of our meals out there. Each porch has a dining table that seats 4-6. Keep in mind that each unit is individually owned and they do vary a little bit - our unit had a front and back porch off each of the bedrooms on the 2nd floor but not all did. Unit was very clean and well maintained. We also had an upgraded kitchen with ss appliances and granite counter tops but other units had older kitchens. Bedrooms and bathrooms are small but adequate. There isn't really anyone on site when you arrive - you just get your keys from a lock box, but I called the phone number listed on the sheet with a question and it was answered promptly and needs were met immediately. We did not visit the beach club that you get passes to - didn't have time, but it is important to note this is not part of Hawk's Cay hotel, so don't expect to use their amenities. This is the perfect location if you're self sufficient, want to do some cooking and plan to be off property for most of the day - i.e. at the beach, area attractions, boating, etc. We really enjoyed it, felt like we got the best deal for the $$ from all of the places we looked at in the keys and will definitely be back. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROBERT from BOCA RATON,FL.

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place surrounding HAWKS CAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Nice, but NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE REAL HAWKS CAY

Posted Apr 23, 2013
The facility is a nice facility. 2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, 2 stories. However when booking the room, it is miss leading, the facility is NOT part of Hawks Cay Resort even though part of the name "Hawks Cay" is in the name of the facility. You are unable to use the Hawks Cay Resort facilities etc, therefore we had to drive everywhere and spent additional money on items that would be supplied by a resort. You are not told about this, until a day or two before you arrive. You get an email that states that by the way in bold red letters, this is not affiliated with Hawks Cay Resort etc. Also the email tells you that there is a large deposit due prior to check in for incidentals and potential damage. Some people might not be able to afford this deposit even though you get it back about 10 days later. Again, the resort is nice and clean, just miss leading on who it is affiliated with and what you think you might be getting.