Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middleboro, MA

Nice B&B walking distance to harbour

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, nice staff
Weatherstation Inn is a comfortable, historic B&B in Old Town on Key West. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice selections for breakfast but no dining room. Very close to the harbour and restaurants. We loved it; don't miss the Butterfly House, nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Charming, quiet B&B close to everything!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Mariana checked us in - she is lovely! She suggested, and reserved for us, an excellent sunset cruise with live music. It was fantastic. Our bedroom in the B&B was cute, very clean, quiet and spacious. Would return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Lovely place, quiet, close to all the action

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful - helpful and friendly. Had free parking.
Cons: Breakfast was a little lean. No breakfast room so guests must eat in room or by pool. A small desk in bedroom would be useful for computer work.
Location: Very close to Mallory Square and all the sunset action. Easy walking distance to Duval Street and all major old town attractions.
Visited Key West and booked the Weatherstation Inn on very short notice. Was delighted that the manager sent detailed driving directions. Room was huge with a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Elegant inn, warm & helpful staff, great location

Posted Feb 15, 2015
This inn is a beautifully restored actual WEATHER STATION with a very special location in a quiet gated community of historical homes. It's an easy walk to Duval Street, and close to a state park with a fabulous uncrowded beach. Easy walk to Hemingway House and the Truman's Little White House. Close to great bars with music, yet it's in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Only real problem is the mediocre breakfast: no real food and no real location--it's coffee or tea, yogurt and fruit, plastic wrapped muffins or danish--and you need to take it to the pool--tiny and shaded--or your room. The other issue for me is that we were not he second floor, and there's no staircase to the lobby form there--only stairs outside the building. That's not going to prevent me form going back again. Rooms are charming, clean, and SUPER comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Miami

Quiet Monday night stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great b&b in quiet neighborhood. Excellent for those that drive to keys as parking was right outside building and the touristy part of KW is a ten minute walk thru a safe gated community. If driving, call ahead to find correct way into neighborhood. I didn't and had to park at post office and walk thru gate to ask the hotel staff. My girlfriend and I stayed on a Monday night and the place was empty. I'm not sure what this place would be like if fully booked as the staff leaves at night and the resort down the street would respond to any problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful inn near state park and historic seaport

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Absolutely love this place! Just stunning and close to everything. If you want the fancy breakfast this isn.t for you. It.s basic but works. Small Pool and it is shaded but nice. But the Inn is first class! So much nicer than the other inns and hotels. Can.t say enough good things. And its in the Truman annex so it's very quiet. 1st rate all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estero Fla./ Iowa

Walking to sights in Key West

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The historical value and the beautiful neighborhood. We liked the personal touches and quiet rather than being in a large bustling hotel.
Cons: A little more surface space in bathroom to put toiletries.
Location: We walked everywhere. If someone was not used to walking they would have to take a cab or some other mode of transportation. Truman House near by.
We thoroughly enjoyed the Weatherstation. We had a very satisifying breakfast in the courtyard by the pool. We walked a little further than we thought we were going to have to. The weather was 78 so it was great to get the exercise. If someone likes history and staying at a quaint bed and breakfast this is the place for you. It is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There are only eight rooms but the rooms and baths are plenty big. We took the Conch Train the first day that takes an hour but it highlights all the points of interest and then we planned what we were going to go see from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Absolutely Wonderful!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent five days in Key West right before Thanksgiving. I booked the Weatherstation Inn to try something different from the other properties we have stayed at. It is the best kept little secret in Key West. Close enough to walk to town and private and quiet at night. It was the perfect get-away for us. Barbara does a great job making her guests feel right at home!! I will never stay anywhere else again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Access to downtown is easy. Staff is great. Room is so comfortable. Breakfast is good.