Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taty from miami

Close to everything !!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, must stay in the 2nd floor rooms, they have a large balcony where you can drink a glass of wine and relax after a long day of activities.
Cons: a hot tub would be a good addition and the morning staff should be more knowledge of their rooms availability
Location: The state park located less than a mile away has the best beaches!! clean and next to the historic fort.
It was a last minute reservation but im glad I booked this beautiful historic Key west hotel, they have just 8 rooms, a cozy pool and the location is the best !!!! Nice breakfast in a picnic basket included. It's close to a state historic park, duval street and mallory square, but as soon as you enter to the hotel you wont hear any noise coming from there! it's amazing! Very comfy and clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Moneta, VA

Pleasant Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: Limited ventilation in the bath. No exhaust fan, and the window appeared to be painted shut. Big shower, but very light water flow.
Location: It's Key West, an amazing, fun, and relaxing place with lots to do and see. Don't miss the Butterfly Conservatory. and a sunset cruise on the Hindu.
The Weatherstation Inn was originally built and used by the US Weather Bureau and became a Bed and Breakfast in 1995. Located on grounds that were formerly the old Navy Yard, it is now a quiet, gated area lined with white picket fences. Your GPS may take you to a locked gate at the end of Eaton Street. You can see the Inn through the gate, but you'll probably need to go to the intersection of Emma St. (becomes Front) and Southard St. to get in. The hostess is very welcoming, helpful, and knowledgable. They serve breakfast in a picnic basket, at your door, with coffee, tea and juice available on the first floor. There is a small heated pool and tables in back. If you are looking for modern amenities like king size beds, and lots of space, this is not for you. The charm of the place is that it is clean, quiet, and historic: hardwood floors, high ceilings, older furniture. It's very close to the hustle and bustle, yet delightfully apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Lovely period house. Great location. Breakfast left by your door in a picnic basket to enjoy in the garden.
The hotel is a BB a stones throw from Duuval St. You go thought some gates and you are in a different world. Very quiet and buetifull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K Nilsen from Norway

Charming gem

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly Staff, charming little hotell - quiet and perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from MD

Comfort in the Keys

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: We love the location.
Cons: The outdoor area needs some window frame replacement. The pool fence needs to be repainted.
Location: Visit Truman's Little Whitehouse, very nearby. See the sunset at Mallory Square. Eat outdoors at Caroline's, or Rooftop Café. Shop.
The room and bed was clean and quite comfortable. The shower was large enough for two people. Plenty of towels and wash cloths in the bathroom. The location of the Weatherstation Inn is perfect for walking to Mallory Square, Duvall Street and several delicious outdoor restaurants. Located in the Truman Annex, it is a quiet area for a good night's sleep after touring all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Characterful stay

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel partly because it looks amazing and partly because of it's close proximity to Mallory Square. On arrival no one answered the front door so in a bit of a panic I tried the back. There were named envelopes taped to the door. We got a parking space and detailed note from the hotel with useful information. Our room was dominated by a huge, comfy bed. The building is beautiful. Unlimited complimentary water was available. Breakfast was served in a hamper outside your door each morning. It wasn't to my taste as contained too much sweet stuff and I don't find sugar to be a satisfactory breakfast staple. My husband was happy enough with the selection. Our toilet needed attention as would fill up on it's own and it took me until the second night to realise the air con vent was loose so rattled loudly and had been waking me up throughout the nights. The boiler/air con was located in a cupboard outside our room and it all sounded like a rocket taking off... very loud. I did tell the lovely staff member before we left and she was grateful for the feedback. Only other slight negative is that it's within a gated community, so our satnav kept taking us to locked gates. We eventually found a way in and a gate man who gave us our final directions. Phew. That said, the gates were locked early evening so it felt nice and safe. It was easily within walking distance to the sights of Key West and have I said it was a gorgeous building / decor??
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from San Francisco, CA

Great Deal & Unique

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to everything, Wi-Fi & parking Free. Light breakfast & bottle of waters included. It is located in nice neighborhood, just have to learn about guard gate entrance. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey from Boynton Beach

highly recommended!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sweety and I decided to take a short anniversary gateway. We were upgraded to the Artisan room, very nice room. The Inn keepers were very pleasant and knowledgeable about where everything was on the island, and the Inn is in walking distance to everything! The breakfast basket sitting at our door was a nice touch, we took our basket of goodies to the patio by the pool. The only downside to our trip was the lack of water pressure in the shower. We are planning to return to Key West and we will definitely return to the Weather Station Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Kansas City, KS

An easy walk to Duval St.

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Barbara and James are awesome, so helpful and wonderful! The room was very beautiful, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com