Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice beach but Stinky

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I stayed here for one night based on the reviews. This hotel is located in a nice and calm location away from town but I couldn't bear the stinky smell near the beach. I expected more from this location but finally ended up in the closed room. Also, I liked the beach bridge of seashell resort next to whitesands Inn. Not worth for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Marathon, FL

convenient and quiet

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed in some aspects of our room but the location and quietness was excellent. Now that I know what is available I would go there again but request specific things. Only had venetian blinds on windows which for me was a little disconcerting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Small and quiet. Beautiful sunrises.
Location: We drove down to Key West for the day, took about an hour.
We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed this small, quiet hotel only steps from the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from GI, NY

Marathon on the Caribbean

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Lovely small hotel on the water. Nice pier room for our dog to run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Massachusetts

Title of my review

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at check in area. A note said to pick up phone and call a number. Then owners daughter came to show us our room. She was very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Grounds could use more upkeep. Loud hum from generator (?) near room. Great recommendation to eat at hideaway restaurant in nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marathon hotel on the Atlantic side

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Quirky staff and decor at the White Sands Inn help it stand apart from the chain hotels and ubiquitous motels in the Keys. Pool was nice, but the beach waters not suitable for swimming, rather, the views can be enjoyed from their hammocks and swinging benches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Co

right by the beach

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: outdoors
Cons: noisey air conditioner
Location: great location
Pleasant, enjoyed the outdoors, tables, chairs, bbq, house keeper and Tom helpful, not fancy but comfortable, nice to have internet for free, swimmiing pool, many places to eat, beach, and places to see near by, the only thing bad was air conditioner was nosey, would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice relaxing places off the beaten path

Posted Apr 12, 2013
The room was clean, the view was amazing. The pool was nice. The beach was covered in seaweed from hurricane Sandy, every time they clean it up, it came back..so not the resort's fault. We had a wonderful time and will come back again