Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Small and quiet. Beautiful sunrises.
Location: We drove down to Key West for the day, took about an hour.
We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed this small, quiet hotel only steps from the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from GI, NY

Marathon on the Caribbean

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Lovely small hotel on the water. Nice pier room for our dog to run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marathon hotel on the Atlantic side

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Quirky staff and decor at the White Sands Inn help it stand apart from the chain hotels and ubiquitous motels in the Keys. Pool was nice, but the beach waters not suitable for swimming, rather, the views can be enjoyed from their hammocks and swinging benches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Co

right by the beach

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: outdoors
Cons: noisey air conditioner
Location: great location
Pleasant, enjoyed the outdoors, tables, chairs, bbq, house keeper and Tom helpful, not fancy but comfortable, nice to have internet for free, swimmiing pool, many places to eat, beach, and places to see near by, the only thing bad was air conditioner was nosey, would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice relaxing places off the beaten path

Posted Apr 12, 2013
The room was clean, the view was amazing. The pool was nice. The beach was covered in seaweed from hurricane Sandy, every time they clean it up, it came back..so not the resort's fault. We had a wonderful time and will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Upstate NY

Delightful keys experience

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Low tide
Location: Love it
We always enjoy. If we were neat freaks, the upkeep around the beach might make you crazy, but we aren't. A great place, centrally located to everything on the Keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LOUISE AND MIA

LOVED IT !

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, great location right on the ocean. It was very clean. Simple little place with all accomodation in a simple way. Personnel very friendly. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane and Mario

Comfy room with a full size refrigerator

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though there was no dishes and no ustensiles as advertised in the room, there were a micro-wave oven, plenty of towels and face cloths, free wi-fi and TV. You can swim out from a dock but not from the beach. There is a small pool and the environment is what we call at home "coconut style". The beds are comfortable and the hammocks outside are well located. We will go there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

maybe two stars

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean,small,beds comfortable.Bathroom very clean and well supplied.Coffe maker broken.Oceanside,but poor nonswimmable beach.Far away from any stores.Very small motel.