Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Rooms were clean and updated, staff was extremely polite, has hdtv's in room...overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above expectations

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location close to airport/interstate and shopping
Location: This Best Western location is very close to local shopping including Dogwood Festival shopping center, as well as I- 20 and the airport and I-55.
I booked this hotel based on price and location for an over night stay in Flowood in order to take an important exam the following morning at a nearby testing center. I am a medical student and so value goes a long way with me due to my limited income. I was promptly checked in and the accommodations were clean, comfortable and looked to be recently updated. I booked a single king regular room and was surprised that the room included a sitting chair with ottoman, plus the mentioned desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, blow dryer and iron. The hotel also has a business center which I did not use. I did, however, make use of the fitness center. It only contained one treadmill, a stationary bike and an elliptical, but for the value and only staying one night, it was sufficient. Complimentary breakfast was provided the morning following my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Wirral UK

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms and cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Breakfast was a let down
Location: A couple of places to eat close buy, petrol station and banks close
Room was big and clean. Ideal hotel for stopping off for a short stay. We stayed on way down to New Orleans. Hotel close to a few places to eat. Indoor pool was nice even though it was over 90 degrees outside. Breakfast was a little disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel close to our weekend activ

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: Breakfast - fresh fruit; make own omlette. gluten free items
Location: great
Fun time, easy to find, convenient I have a tight agenda for today that's all I have time for see above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
High quality boutique hotel close to many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't like the pics

Posted May 6, 2014
I was doing this for my childs 11th birthday. It had inside pool and looked nice from what i could tell. The pool was TINYYYYYYYYYYY! and cost me the same price as the REALLY nice one we stayed in last year that was 20times better. The staff was "GREAT" but that was the only part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Indiana

Great Value-will stay here again

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and facilities were clean.
Location: This hotel is right off Lakeland Dr/ Hwy 25 which is close to shopping (Dogwood Festival) and restaurants. It isn't far from the airport/downtown.
I just spent four nights in this hotel and was very pleased with the experience. It was clean, staff was courteous, and breakfast was great. The only disadvantage was the size. The room was fine for adults but would've been cramped with children. The workout facilities and pool were also small. However, if those things aren't an issue (they weren't for me), then this is a great place to stay. I read previous negative reviews about breakfast, but that was not my experience at all. It was fully stocked with cereal, bagels, muffins, danishes, biscuits, pancakes, gravy, bacon, sausage, eggs, yogurt, some fresh fruit, coffee, and juice. I think there were 3 different staff at the front desk during my stay, all of whom were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Oxford

Convenient location with a warm welcome

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Easy location that is convenient to shopping, good food, & sports venues. Very warm & friendly staff. Housekeeping well done & friendly whether needing extra towel or coffee packet. Second time to stay there this year, great both times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
overall this was a nice hotel the staff was great but I suspect in a little bit more from the breakfast it was mediocre they didn't have waffles and the eggs were fake and they didn't let you take your food to your room. this was disappointing we got in late to the hotel and everybody was upstairs sleeping but really need breakfast didn't find it very accommodating however the beds were extremely comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from Hernando, MS

Great area and great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Location: Location is good. Just outside the busy area of Jackson so traffic was light. Conveniently located within just a few minutes of downtown and airport.
Staff was very courteous. Rooms were clean and updated. I have no negative comments regarding my stay here. I would definitely stay again.