Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Convenient to Bridge Tourney

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, quiet room
Cons: nothing
Location: In a safe area, near to restaurents, shopping and Duplicate Bridge Club.
Checked in early, just a quick stop, but staff helped with speed. Used discount coupon at Applebees for food. Clean rooms newly decorated, comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place & location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Flowood Best Western. The staff was friendly, my room was nice and the location was near some of the main roads. The Applebees next door provides a discount to hotel patrons as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Overall, a good value.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, big TV, great breakfast.
Cons: More carts for luggage.
Location: Not much to do in Jackson, but if you have time, the Vicksburg National Battlefield park is only 45 minutes away, and well worth the drive.
We needed a place close to the airport at the end of our trip. This place served us well, as it was only 10 minutes from the rental car return. The room was adequate size. Very large TV, though the remote did not work well. We had a king bed. Linens and pillows were VERY comfortable. Shower and bathroom vent worked well. HVAC was by a T-stat on the wall. It worked well, but the AC ran very cold right next to the bed. Breakfast was included, and was quite good, with lots of selection, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls. Fair number of places to eat nearby, but all chains, nothing special. Our only real complaint was that there was only one cart for everyone to share to haul luggage. There should never be less than two carts, as waiting for a cart is not warranted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Butler, Ga

Easy Access

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Close to eating places and other shopping areas
Breakfast was Great and the staff was Great, would recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel located in a healthy area.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It is a in a healthy area
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Healthy area and enough restaurants
It was easy to have food from nearby restaurants. The breakfast of the hotel is excellent. Hospitality of the entire staff too was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One week

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Staff very friendly. Good breakfast. Great indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo, MS

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I have been staying at this account for 6 weeks now and the staff always makes me feel like family when I enter the hotel. The entire facility is always clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael pfrom east st louis, il

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very clean, great location and spacious room. I will definitely come back to this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheets were old and rough. A/C unit squeaked.