Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is not the place to go if you are traveling through or stopping to visit for a few days. First off, it is not a suite. It is a room with beds and a small kitchenette. You have to maintain the room on your own. They do not make up the beds, pick up your trash or provide you with clean towels until you bring the dirty ones to them. I can't understand how they can charge $109/night and the customer gets no service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Flowood, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is our regret to hear your dissatisfaction with the level of service you received on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchez

Early Check & Made to the party on time!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location, large rooms, the Kitchenette and much more.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Shopping Malls and plenty Restaurants in the area.
Requested Early Check-In & the Receptionist had a room available one ahead of check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not terrible, but will probably stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The pillows were very uncomfortable (seriously, bring your own), and the bathtub was small. Other than that, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson ms

Great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the check out time at 12 o clock and the covet breakfast
Cons: the bathroom just touch it u alittle
Location: its the dogwood mall and the movies and nice places to eat
It was the great stay at thins hotel I would recommend that serve free breakfast but you have a nice kitchen of your own and its nice to stay. I love that the check out time is twelve o clock. Yay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
I have been on emergency leave and this hotel was the absolute best I have stayed at during this difficult time. Staff and room were excellent and will stay here whenever in the area! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was acceptable and fairly new. The staff was nice. Area is safe and close to shopping and restaurants. No complaints for the most part. It was nice enough for the price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
the only thing I have to complain about is that I could not get a smoking handicap accessible room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J R from Mississippi

best rest I've had in weeks!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very clean, cool and comfortable. The tub was great for a hot soak after a long day and the bed was extremely comfortable!!! I live locally but had to stay in a hotel while some repairs were being made to my home....and I will certainly look for this name hotel when I travel henceforth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Better than most. Loved the location and convenience to recognizable businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great suite and great price

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff, room was spacious and kitchenette was stocked with basic cookware, price was very reasonable, good location, laundry facility excellent, gym sufficient, prices in cupboard were reasonable. My only wish is that they had a pool or at least a deal with the hotel next door. If this were the case this would be my first choice every time.