Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos and Reviews Not As It Appears

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: Cleaner rooms, fix up chips and broken parts of furniture (specifically the area where the microwave is), fix broken lights, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN.
Our room had a moldy and smoky smell. The room was not very clean - I could see dust around the edges of just about everything. The sink fixture was clearly not cleaned. Other fixtures had finger prints on them. The hair dryer vent and bathroom vent had dust built up, from what looked like months and months of build-up. Light fixtures and other furniture was broken and/or chipped - it was very unprofessional looking. We requested to check-out earlier than planned, and management agreed to refund us (it was prepaid), so I appreciated their effort. Also, as we were leaving, they offered to let us switch to a bigger room at a good rate - although I did not accept the offer, I appreciated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The guy wouldn't get off his phone to check me out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west tennessee

Flowood business

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The tv was nothing but trouble even after the storms past. The cabinet/counter top needed to be refinished. Stairwells were beat up and needed remodeling. bathroom was clean. Bed was ok. Barely worth what I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Oldie but goodie

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Maybe remove some of the extra furniture that is being stored in "inconspicuous" areas. It isn't inconspicuous. I noticed.
Location: You can find just about anything you could want in this area. Shopping, restaurants, hospital, theater, sports arena, museum. And airport.
Hotel is an older facility, but very clean and comfortable. It is located very close to hospitals, shopping, restaurants and the airport, making it very convenient. The front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. It's in a safe part of town, so there is no hesitation in arriving back at the room after dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good economical place to stay i

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the price, and the fact that it did have a little microwave & small fridge
Cons: shower water pressure
Location: we went to a wedding at the reservoir & also enjoyed some rest in the area
we stayed here over a 2 day wk end & I ,when making reservations requested a bottom floor rm, but, when we cked in, the room smelt like it had been flooded , actually the whole bottom floor smelled musty, however as requested we were moved to 2nd floor & thing were more satisfactory We would recommend & stay here again .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from LA

Room was not clean. Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for an affordable room that my daughter and I could stay while visiting family. I knew this hotel was in a good location and hotels.com assured me that this was a fairly new hotel and would be a nice clean place to stay. It was not! I had to completely clean the room before we felt like we could touch anything! The bathroom ceiling, which was very low, was covered in mold, there were a few strands of hair in the tub and refrigerator, the cabinet where the refrigerator and microwave were stored was completely filthy, there was dust on the coffee pot, and spots on the carpet that needed to be cleaned. The attendant was very friendly, however, she did not speak clear English. It was a bit hard to understand her when I called to ask for some info regarding the room. I will never stay at an Econo lodge again due to this experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

This was a vacation trip to Branson.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort of bed and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: none
Location: Don't know, traveling thru.
The hotel had great comfortable beds and a great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Cleanliness isn't important;

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The price was good, so I suppose one gets "what you pay for"--others in our team stayed locally; did not pay more than our price.
Cons: I've already mentioned that cleanliness is so important--obviously this management doesn't feel like it is important.
Location: Museums, sports arenas, theatre--you name it. It's a lovely area and has shopping galore.
Older facility that could be nice; the toilet seat was loose so when you moved, you felt like you were falling off the toilet The outlet cover was so loose you could hardly get the coffee pot plugged in. There was a collection of dirt in the corners of the bathroom. In the breakfast room, there was food left in the microwave for 4 days (we stayed 5 nights). There was no maintenance in the flowers on the front, so the flowers didn't have a chance to grow because of the weeds. The hall carpets were absolutely awful; apparently they don't have enough staff to maintain a cleanliness level and when the rooms were "cleaned" it didn't have that "clean" feeling--ice bucket wasn't emptied, but thankfully the waste baskets were emptied. On the plus side, the desk clerk was very accommodating when I needed a couple of items to make a poster.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Mississippi

get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one night. It was an out dated room and felt little oldand musty. Next door is a nice hotel for only a few bucks more. My choice next time. The walls and ceiling were so thin young people upstairs kept wresting and waking us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene from Corinth

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, clean. Stairwells had musty odor, but overall, hotel was nice. Nice cottage feel to entrance/desk area. Nice stay at reasonable price.