Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom km Flowood, MS

K M. Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The room was nice and smell good. My family and I enjoy it!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oak grove, LA

safe and clean enough

Posted Jan 2, 2015
just stopped as part of a long drive...clean enough but carpet and bedspreads probably due for renewal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenda LeAnne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, LA

Nice motel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Continental breakfast was definitely a cut above most.
Cons: Minor cosmetic upgrades
Location: Fine location
Room was nice and clean. Just had a couple of very minor cosmetic hiccups. I think it is family owned and operated and it is obvious that they take pride in it. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pascagoula, MS

Enjoyed an evening in Jackson, MS

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was later in the afternoon when my husband and I arrived at the Econolodge. There was one front desk clerk busily working, she had two phone calls back to back while I waited my turn. She was very professional though and did apologize for my wait. I assured her that it was not a big deal. I gave her my name and told her that we had a reservation which she pulled up in a timely manner. She was very attentive to our needs. The room itself was clean and neat, the bed was comfortable and that night when we turned in for bed it was actually pretty peaceful, nothing significant enough to keep us awake. We will definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos and Reviews Not As It Appears

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: Cleaner rooms, fix up chips and broken parts of furniture (specifically the area where the microwave is), fix broken lights, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN.
Our room had a moldy and smoky smell. The room was not very clean - I could see dust around the edges of just about everything. The sink fixture was clearly not cleaned. Other fixtures had finger prints on them. The hair dryer vent and bathroom vent had dust built up, from what looked like months and months of build-up. Light fixtures and other furniture was broken and/or chipped - it was very unprofessional looking. We requested to check-out earlier than planned, and management agreed to refund us (it was prepaid), so I appreciated their effort. Also, as we were leaving, they offered to let us switch to a bigger room at a good rate - although I did not accept the offer, I appreciated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The guy wouldn't get off his phone to check me out.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west tennessee

Flowood business

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The tv was nothing but trouble even after the storms past. The cabinet/counter top needed to be refinished. Stairwells were beat up and needed remodeling. bathroom was clean. Bed was ok. Barely worth what I paid