Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Good breakfast!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Excellent. We really enjoyed our stay! We were there for a concert so we didn't spend much time in the room but when we were there was no noise and it was very clean. Only complaint would be that there was no tub only a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Breakfast was great, rooms were nice and clean. It was slightly off our driving path, but was a good rate and we thought worth it. There are also many, many restaurants and stores right around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Seattle

Very nice, close to a shopping area, comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool was great, although no hot tub
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: A good-sized shopping area nearby and several restaurants
We were on our way from New Orleans, up the Natchez Trace, and on to the north of the state. This was a good stop-over for us. Comfortable, clean, friendly, very adequate breakfast, and a WONDERFUL indoor swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from North MS

Nice hotel close to a shopping center.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean and excellent breakfast/coffee services. The hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: I think the rooms should have better blinds. There was a lot of outside light.
Location: Not only is behind a Flowood shopping center but it is close to Pearl malls and to the town of jackson
The hotel was great for a weekend away. We were impressed with the staff and how clean it was. The only thing that we were not impressed with is that there were no blinds or really curtains just a thin sheer over the window which did not keep any of the lights out of the room. Other than that our experience was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place near the airport

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Cons: Curtains that can be completely closed.
All the staff were very friendly, helpful, polite, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I always liked Hampton Inn, but the last 3 times we've stayed there (different locations), the coffee pot and coffee are on a shelf in the bathroom - less than 5 feet from the toliet. I did not use it. I will not be staying at Hampton Inns again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with lots of restaurant choices!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
by Tired from Texas

Flowood Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The room and hotel in general were great, as was the staff. There were only two negatives: the blackout curtains did not close completely (no overlap) so bright light leaked in at night. The door fit poorly, allowing every noise to come through the door. If you are a light sleeper, think about a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laryssa

It was very luxurious-step above the rest

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: beauty
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: great location- shopping and eating and country like to opposite side
It was so clean and beautiful and very classy! Delicious breakfast unlike most hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - somewhat hard to find hard right turn

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: Sign to turn - on corner with better lighting
Location: Went to a wedding no time for sight seeing
Great room and very comfortable Hampton Inns are where we like to stay when traveling.