Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

Professional and Personal

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The hotel staff was professional and friendly. About thirty minutes after checking in, I received a call in my room making sure the room was acceptable and that I had everything I needed and didn't forget anything. They even had a complimentary after-hours cookies, lemonade, and beer event for all hotel guests. I noticed a few staff members mingling about checking on everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La.

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: In a good area for decent restaurants but not in the middle of the city.
We were headed to MISSISSIPPI STATE for a ballgame and it was a good halfway point for us. We decided to stay there on the way up and back. Very comfortable. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from NC

An average rating on my Holiday Inn scale

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I typically choose holiday inn express because the consistency is good compared to other brands. I am a hotel snob & only stay in 4-5 star hotels usually but on the road that isn't always possible & sometimes I just don't feel like paying for extras like valet parking. Anyway, on a recent cross country trip we stopped here. This holiday inn has the window a/c units that are clunky/noisy and super irritating. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep so the next days 12 hour drive was rough. I purchased ear plugs for the rest of our tour. I'm not saying it was so horrible I would never stay there again but, it wasn't so great I have anything to mention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Arkansas

Nice!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place for us to stay - very nice and clean - only stayed 1 night and it was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Pontotoc, MS

Great

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the staff was excellent. This is my second time staying there and will stay again when back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in a good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a great spot! It is very close to the airport and very near many good restaurants and shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bambie from Argyle, TX

Driving in Circles

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking. We drove in from Texas to Jackson MS.Staff was friendly, breakfast was good with lots of variety. Beds could have been more comfortable the sheets were rough like when you take them out of the package without washing them so they were pretty itchy. The towels were nice and thick. We were exhausted and I think I would have rested better if the linens weren't so itchy, Had to place towels on the pillows so we could settle down. The location was tricky if you use Google map it will put you in front of ROSS, We drove in circles looking for it. The Hotel is actually on the side of Lowe's. We weren't there long enough to check out the pool. I felt safe with the location. Plenty of parking with with lighted areas. Easy walking to lots of shopping & places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pb from Flowood, MS

comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
While we were very satisfied with our stay, such as soft and firm pillows, we wondered why the drapes that had the blackout lining were stationary with only the sheers completely covering the window. Very pretty, but we were not able to block out the outside night lights or the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lee from chi

Great

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Will stay there again.