Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location ia excellent! But the hotel facilities needs maintanance! My room 221 the kitchen door were nor there! It looks tacky! Wven the rooms are non smoking the halways have a strong smell of cigarretes ! Uou ahiuld enforce for nin smoking facility! If people wants to smoke they should go outside!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

A Disappointment In Allentown

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The alarm clock was still on DST a week after the change. The TV guide had expired a week before I was there. The WIFI didn't work and the coffee maker didn't work. The message I got was that no one had checked the room in at least a week. I won't go back there nor will I stay in another Hawthorn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walterfrom Boston

PLEASED!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay and found the staff members to be friendly, helpful, and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharonfrom Harrisburg

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine and the staff friendly. Very disappointed in the "breakfast"! Not even any cereal or fresh fruit. Bread, jelly and juice was all within 30 minutes of its closing. Unlikely to stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The hot breakfast was good each morning. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Clean the tub area.
Location: There are several eating places with in walking distance.
It was a fairly good place to stay. It definately needs updating. The tub had something running from an attachment on the side that was dark and gooey, but basicly it was fairly clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Albany, NY

I will stay here again

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, my stay was good, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia area Pennsylvania

Pleasant experience.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The decor, the location, the staff, the price
Cons: There was a stale odor noticeable at times in the hallway, I think because of there being some smoking rooms on the floor.
Hotel was central to location where we wanted to stay, and the price was nice. Easily accesible from main road, although mapquest directions were confusing. Even though close to the highway, was not noisy. Room was comfortable and clean, with a warm and pleasant decor-bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel staff was pleasant. The free breakfast was adequate, and included some hot items, along with coffee and juice. There were several restaurants, fast food and regular, located nearby in the parking lot so there were lots of good meal choices. Overall a very good place to stay, and a pleasant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveOfrom Massanutten VA

Very convient location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel... right next to a Cracker Barrel... a plus!