Ratings based on 2,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was ok. The restaurant was very good, although you had to walk out through the garage to get to it and it was cold. Carpet in the room was stained and not the cleanest it could be.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Close to Kennedy Center

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Kennedy Center
Cons: Hotel desk staff
Only part of hotel has been renovated. The other part is circa 1950s. Hotel was clean, but hotel staff was a mess. Booked a taxi with morning shift -- afternoon shift had no clue and I had to wait 10 minutes for them to find a taxi (which could have resulted in missed flight). Worst issue was that afternoon desk shift did not take responsibility or apologize or make amends -- just said they knew nothing about it and moved on to their next guest. Upon check in, I asked the afternoon shift to leave the extra key for my guest, who was arriving late. When I checked on it with the night shift, no key, no idea, no responsibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Internet up and down

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: Internet access
My only complaint is the erratic Internet. I had planned several Skype conferences and could not get Internet in my room. I had to use the small business centre, which of course was not private. This is the second time that I stayed at a State Plaza and had the same problem with Internet last year. Otherwise enjoyed the SP and found the staff very helpful and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L, NYC

I always stay there when I Need to stay in DC

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Renovations excellent. Staff very nice. Spacious rooms. Recommend for GW parents or tourists who want easy access to monuments & Georgetown & GW. Many rooms have kitchens. Restaurant surprisingly good. Large portions. Well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel location is ideal for a visit to downtown DC and the mall area with a Metro station closeby and several memorials within walking distance of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ecuador

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice hotel, great location, it would be awesome if they renew the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was great! The only issue I had was my suite was not available the first night of my stay even though it was booked in advance. The room was nice, but they did not adjust the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southbaustralia

Central, helpful staff couldn't ask for better

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Our room the homey feel, and fabulous staff
Location: Close to the Washington sightseeing musts
Arrived welcomed by Mohammad and porters who quickly saw to us, assisting with our room, luggage and tour advise. He even gave us bottled water for our tour journey. Very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great close to everything!Need micro wave in room

Posted Mar 18, 2015
wonderful trip, great room! need a microwave in the room, the sheets were sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leonberg

Sehr angenehmes Hotel u. sehr zum Empfehlen

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Dass unser Zimmer über eine kleine Küche verfügte
Cons: Keine Beanstandungen
Location: Fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten können vom Hotel aus zu Fuß erreicht werden
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral so dass alles zu Fuß erreichbar ist. Das Zimmer war sehr ruhig. Von Vorteil ist auch, dass neben dem Hotel eine Einkaufsmöglichkeit besteht.