Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Nice hotel, 300 m walk to the Delphi Museum.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff really nice and tried hard to please. Even gifted us 3L of water for the drive home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Central town hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable and clean. The only negative was we had a leak in the water pipe to the loo which dripped on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good overall. Average breakfast selection. Low water pressure. Clean rooms and friendly/helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The rooms are modest, but the staff and location are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Although photos provide pretty good idea about the environment, overall experience was a very nice surprise, very nice rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, close to places of interest. If you don't require marvelous view of the valley available from hotels across the street I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

A superior hotel in Delphi

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Service. Price. Amenities. Breakfast buffet.
Location: The site & museum of ancient Delphi take a full day to see. Osios Loukas, 45 min. away by car in Distomo, is 1000 year-old monastery & magnificent.
Over the past thirty years, I've been to Delphi for business (archaeological study) and pleasure perhaps twenty times, and each time I've tried to stay at a different hotel. The Fedriades Hotel is definitely one of the better ones in the village, and there are many to choose from, especially for the price. This time I especially appreciated the fact that the proprietor, Babis, hustled to get me a room even though I had arrived almost three hours before the hotel's posted check-in time and was tired from an overnight, transatlantic flight. Right from the beginning, I felt welcome, not like an inportunate nuisance. Besides the very friendly and accommodating service, I also appreciated my room's magnificent view down to the sea, the breakfast buffet that included espresso coffee and real fruit juice (a rarity in Greece), and the general cleanliness and amenities of the place (e.g. pretty quick wi-fi, high def. TVs, room safe for valuables).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pegandmike from illinois, USA

Extremely attentive service!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our host, who was extremely attentive to us upon our late evening arrival and also the following morning. The hotel's location is walking distance to the ruins. Street-side rooms have a balcony looking down to the sea and valley below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Lachen SZ

Fair value in Delphi

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The dinner discount of 10% with the restaurant just opposite of the hotel is a good value. The view is magnificent.
Cons: Over time the hotel should consider to replace some of its furniture (most of it looks like it was acquired in the 70s).
I cannot say anything negative about the hotel. Everything is a bit worn but it is a three star hotel. The suite that we booked as a family for four was spacious and had everything in it that was needed. The furniture is worn out, however the bed was comfortable. We stayed just one night there and for this it was absolutely fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan Elsner from Washington DC

good choice for Delphi

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good choice for Delphi. The room is comfortable with a tremendous view, the location is walking distance from the archeological site and breakfast is more than adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Babis Kourelis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind words about Fedriades Delphi Hotel. We are delighted to read you were satisfied with our hotel! Your opinion about your correct choice, comfortable with a tremendous view, location, hospitality, stuff and mostly your staying at Delphi to soak up the history and having pleasure of Delphi area, makes us very happy. Thanking again for your strong recommendation. We hope to see you again. Best regards Babis Kourelis Manager of FEDRIADES Delphi Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete from Usa

Great location and view

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. View of the entire valley from our balcony. Staff was very good. Very clean. Enjoyed breakfast.