Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonita from Ohio

OK HOTEL IN DELPHI

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: View from the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the Delphi archaeological site. Town is very touristy but pleasant. Nice to walk around town and sightsee.
Staff said we were lucky to get room although we had pre-booked and paid thru Expedia. The room we received was just what we had booked. Parking was far down the street, by the time we got back a large high school tour group had taken every room except for ours. Granted they were quiet during the night. The view from the half balcony was breath taking, mountains and the sea below. Room was clean, semi-vintage furniture, private bath. Breakfast in morning included was very decent. Staff in morning was pleasant and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evangelos from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and beautiful view looking on to the valley. Breakfast nothing special seems to to the case with hotels in greece. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justyna from Philadelphia, USA

In the heart of Delphi

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Location, view, comfort.
Location: Well, it is Delphi...!!! You know why you are there....
Nice, boutique type hotel in Delphi with a great view. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Regnery+Kate from USA+Russia

Great location, views. Too noisy

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was expecting more because in hostels conditions re better usually just more people.we cud check-in only after 12pm even if our room supposed to be ready from a day before. Many places to eat close by, to buy cheap souvenirs, nice nature and views from our hotel room. From minuses - everything is well heard so we have heard talks of our neighbors, their cough and all those noises water and toilet do.. Breakfast is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janey from Hillsboro, Oregon

Hotel Hermes, Delphi, greece

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The sea-view room.
Cons: To make sure the type of room reserved is available for the people who reserved it.
Location: Delphi archeology site is within walking distance and the sea port of Itea is about a 3-minute drive down the mountain.
This is a nice hotel if you have a sea-view room. Upon check-in I was informed that the sea-view room that I had reserved was not available on my first night there. The room that was not sea-view was like a cave. The sea-view room was very nice. There was no elevator for the two floors above the main floor. The breakfast was good and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Couple from Canada

Excellent view on Bay of Corrinthia

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family run, good location to visit Delphes archeological site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete and family from CA

Nice balconies overlooking the valley

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: location and value
Location: It is possible to walk to the major ruins, but if you have a car, you could drive down a little ways.
The staff was helpful when we needed to make a call. It was a nice, affordable, well located hotel. Parking was a minor issue. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Good location for ancient site, friendly staff, good breakfast. wonderful view over olive grove to Itea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from USA

close to ruins and resturants

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel, nearby shopping and many places to eat, very clean and comfortable with a great view of the mountains and the water in the distance