Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean but tiny room.

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Towels should be renewed.
Location: Easy to find from the bus station. If you don't have a car, it is difficult to visit Delphi, only one bus at 10 am, need to change bus at Itea.
The room was clean but tiny. We were hearing all the noise from the courtyard. The towels were very old. The breakfast did not meet our expectations (well we had high expectations from the website).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Like Someplace Out of a Novel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is out of this world and highly rated! That alone is worth the stay!
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Walking, eating, sightseeing, fishing, swimming, museums.
Wonderful B&B that is in the heart of one of those seaside Mediterranean villages that you read about. Galaxidi is the perfect place to relax and see nearby Delphi and/or Hosios Loukas and Ganimede was the perfect place to stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff (got up early one morning to provide breakfast for our early departure), the rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed. A short walk to the port and good restaurants, but of course, the breakfast will keep you full most of the day…it is very good and the owners put a lot of effort into the meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

mira mare annexe de l'hôtel Ganimede

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Magnifique petit hôtel très bien placé dans un charmant port. Accueil en français de la propriétaire. Nous avons eu l'impression d'être chez des amis grâce a la gentillesse d'Anna qui a même su nous débrouiller un problème de voiture ! Délicieuses confitures et pâtisseries maison au petit déjeuner servi dans un petit patio. Quatre jours délicieux. Nous rêvons déjà d'y retourner !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 3, 2014
Great stay in Galaxidi, awesome breakfast! About 5 minutes walk from town square and the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard et Eva from Belgique

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Galaxidi est une petite station avec beaucoup de charme et de caractère.. Un petit port très vivant... L'hotel est très bien situé et si on n'a pas vu sur la mer, ça n'a pas beaucoup d'importance.. le patio est un havre de paix.. Déjeuner extra et accueil excellent... On retournera..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Vancouver BC

Excellent hotel from which to visit Delphi

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location, design, people, organisation, nearby beaches
Location: Delphi
The people who run the hotel are so kind and helpful. The breakfasts are extraordinarily good and the cocktail hour a most pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from NRW

Hotel für alle, die das Besondere lieben

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Gastfreundlicher Empfang
Cons: Parken nicht immer vor dem Hotel möglich
Location: zentral und etwas versteckt
Kleines Hotel mit eigenem Charme, sowohl hinsichtlich Kreativität in der äußeren Gestaltung als auch hinsichtlich des persönlichen, individuellen Engagements seiner Inhaber(innen). Gastfreundlicher Empfang, stilvolle Unterbringung und ein geradezu zelebriertes Frühstück nach Wahl (international oder landestypisch) machen den Aufenthalt in dem sonst unauffälligen kleinen Fischerdorf zu etwas Besonderem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nobby from Bristol

Charming and full of character

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Peaceful, quirky and very Greek! Great hospitality. The owner even offered to post my wife's earrings (that she led behind) back to us.
A beautiful place set around a tranquil courtyard where we enjoyed a refreshing afternoon drink and a superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gat+cas from uk

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
everything was perfect for us,owner could not be more helpfull,breakfast was excellant with lots of choices and plenty of it,all the staff did a great job.The hotel room was spacious ,the room we had was very clean on arrival and was cleaned every day with fresh linen and towelsl. we were even given home made lemonade on the odd occasion on returning from a day out .no complaints from us thank you for a great holiday we were there for 8 nights and had great weather .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra D

Lovely, delicious breakfast, best in Greece

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at night, our family of 6, we stayed in 3 rooms. Lovely garden patio, wish it was summer, would have stayed up all night there. We were treated to a surprise toast to our daughter's & her husband's anniversary, prior to going to dinner. Our host suggested this intimate family run restaurant where we had the best feast in Greece. We would go back to both.