Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from Canada

Okay

Posted May 23, 2014
Don't stay more than one night in Delphi. There isn't much to do there except for thetemple of Athena and the theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynel Vallier from USA

Can walk to theSantctuary of Appollo

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very goog. Staff was most helpful. View from the balcony was fantastic. Loved all of the goats walking to their next grassland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Little Place in Delphi

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a really great hotel. The view from our balcony was gorgeous. You can easily walk from the hotel to the historical sites. The provide a very tasty breakfast in the morning for you. They have a store with the hotel where you can buy local products or some snacks. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - spectacular views

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We hadn't been to Delphi before and really didn't know what to expect. We were blown away and the Varonos was a terrific base of operations. Well worth the small extra cost to get a view room with dramatic views to the Gulf of Corinth. The hotel itself was a typical small family affair. Nicely maintained. Only negative was the beds which had pretty limited cushioning. Would certainly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Calgary

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit worn but it has warmth and charm. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the view was astonishing, definitely worth any extra to get a room with a view. The location is right in the middle of the town, which we also loved. If we'd known how fantastic it was we would have planned for a couple days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry

Very good stay, beautiful view, great location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: view, location, personnel
We had a 1-night stay at Hotel Varonos. The hotel is nicely located on the central road of Delphi leading to the archeological site - 5 minutes on foot, very close to shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is very traditional, has a splendid view to the valley, make sure yo do not miss it by asking a room with view. Personnel is very welcoming and warm, George and John are great and do their best to make you feel like home. Would definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014
Thank you Harry. George and John
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Alexandria, VA

Nice hotel with great view.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel manager, Janis, was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast was average but serviceable.
Location: Pretty close to the archeological sites.
The hotel is in the center of town. The room was comfortable with a terrific view of the Gulf of Corinth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from APO

Very Satisfied Customer- 5 Star Experience for me!

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Customer service, Cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Great Location
I am a very picky person esp. when it comes to cleanliness. This hotel is an absolute 5 Star for me. The owner was very understanding and helpful (after our navigator wouldnt take Delphi as a destination we kept on calling him ). When we got there he gave us the room up in the Attic since it has the great view of the Valley. Which was an absolute delight since the room we originally booked was just the regular room. He also gave us a bottle of wine! The room was fairly large considering the location, very clean and nicely comfortably furnished. The bathroom was very clean indeed. The location is also great, 10 mins. walk (with some window shopping) to the Museum. I am a very very satisfied customer !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by james

Very good value

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, middle of town (delphi very small), would stay again.