Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Fancy Hotel near the catsle

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Entrtance, interior of room, free nespresso in the room.
Location: It was easy to find out. It is located in 1 min walk from Fontainbleau chateau and bus stop.
This hotel was really fantastic petit hotel. Everything was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dakar, Senegal

Top notch, a class act

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I booked thru expedia tho I had stayed at this hotel before on business while at instead. I was upgraded to a deluxe room for no extra charge and it was truly wonderful. Room just lovely. Bathroom redone complete w fabulous Jacuzzi to ease tension of long haul flights. Went to bed relaxed and cozy. Staff extraordinarily welcoming and helpful as always. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Great location and top standard.
Cons: Have a small fridge in the room.
Location: Chateau Fontainebleau, Forest, Market, Resturants
Situated in the heart of the tourist area and a short walk to the Chateau. Good selection of resturants nearby and the market on Sunday well worth a visit. Short drive to the many hundreds of walks in the forest which are well marked. The rooms could do with a fridge but apart from that, spot on. stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids who had a separate room with 2 "camp" beds made up when we arrived. Please note the hotel charged extra for our child over 10 that was not covered by the Expedia confirmation price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay there

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice and location was in the central area
I thought the hotel staff was superior in handling the check in and recommending a local restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, location, and service

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, room, amenities
Cons: Good recommendations for quality restaurants. We found hesitation from staff when asked where to eat that they didn't know where to recommend.
Location: The town centre is right beside the hotel. Fontainbleau is right in front of hotel, beautiful.
Friendly and professional staff, location is beautiful right beside Fountainbleu and centre of town, rooms are clean, big, well maintained in history and modern amenities. Best hotel on our stay through France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthiafrom Australia

Stop before returning to Paris after Loire Valley

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Decor was lovely. Staff were very helpful. Room was great, clean and comfortable. Tea making facilities available. Breakfast excellent.
Cons: Room was not ready at designated checkin time. Car park was not easy.
Location: Chateau/shops
Room was not ready when we arrived at checkin time - However, we had a lovely bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. Very comfortable. Breakfast outstanding - the best in a six week overseas trip. Wonderful location in Fontainbleue. Would have liked to stay longer. Parking a bit tricky - had to park in underground carpark across the road and the elevator was not working when we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephenfrom Lutterworth Leicestershire

Great hotel, location and price

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff and quality of hotel
Cons: Air conditioning in joint family room not great
Location: Perfect location
Family room small but the quality of the hotel makes up for it. Breakfast excellent especially as under 12's eat free. Highly recommend and will return. Location also superb for all of Fountainebleu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantique

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Accueil de grande qualité
Cons: Stationnement est difficile et un peu cher
Location: L'hôtel est très bien situé, face au chateau
Un accueil très agréable, discret, attentionné et professionnel. L'hôtel a un réel cachet et est très bien entretenu. Incontournable si vous séjournez à Fontainebleau.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Don't expect 4 stars...

Posted Jun 28, 2011
Nice hotel to look at, well located in town and with an impressive foyer and facade. However, despite quite high prices charged, the 'superior' room turned out to be a real disappointemnt. 2 singles pushed together to make a 'double' bed, a mini-bar with 3 cans of soft drink, no TV remote control - in fact the aeriel wasn't even plugged in when we arrived! The bathroom was even worse, with tap fitments missing both on the sink and in the bath and a leaking tap that flooded the surface around the sink. The rooms are clearly in desperate need of refurbishment, especially considering the rates charged. On a positive note, the staff are very friendly, and even took us to the train station in their mini-bus when our taxt didn't show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Great location, friendly and professional staff!

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels
This is a very good quality 3 star hotel right in the middle of Fontainebleue. The staff is friendly and professional and the rooms very comfortable for a 3 star hotel. The best, however, is the location - right in the middle of Fontainebleue, 2 minutes walk from the palace. In the other direction you have quite a few good restaurants ( we tried two while we were there).