Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Wisconsin

mt rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was nice except you may not like the rest for breakfast as it was dark and dreay with no pne wanting to go there for a morning cup of coffee .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

long ride to nothing spectacular except scenary

Posted Jul 8, 2014
hotel wasn't anything spectacular, just an over rated campground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel - close to the dam and hiking trails

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room is spacious enough and clean.
Cons: We have a little problem with the flushing of the bathroom but was able to work it out without the need of housekeeping.
Location: The Fontana dam is close by. There are hiking trails around Nantahala Forest and the Great Smoky Mountains as well.
Enjoyed our stay. This hotel is close to the dam and hiking trails. We hiked around Nantahala and the Great Smoky Mountains. They have a restaurant where you can grab breakfast, lunch and dinner. We did not have a chance to enjoy the other amenities offered as we were on the go everyday but the place is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Amazing scenery.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed 1 night on the Harley. Rode the Dragon and Cherohala skyway. Wonderful place. Not a boring road to get in or out of there. Great place to take a family vacation as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lenny D from Savannah GA

In the middle of nowhere : )

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a great area for outdoor activities of all types. I went up to hike and kayak so worked out well. Lodging is very nice, staff polite. Food is pricey but nearest restaurant is an hour away so worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pre-hiker from NC

Pre-hike stay that could have been better.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went with a group of people to go hiking. We got the room so we could hit the trail early in the AM. When we checked in, our cabin was 1 mile away but they did call a ride for us and our gear. We had 2 cabins. My price was a lot cheaper from Hotels.com but my room did not have any hot water and the phone did not work. No Wifi in the cabins but at the main lodge. the food at the restaurant was good but service was very slow. I think our waitress was new. The breakfast buffet was okay. The other cabin has a working phone and hot water. so I should have checked the place out better when we first got there. If this had been a get away vacation I would have been a little upset. We reporte dthe problem and they said they would look into it and was sorry. no offer to refund or even give a discount. I would stay there again. I just think we got a bad cabin. People were very nice though. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Looked for a spot to spend the night before going thru the tail of the dragon. Great location for that and all roads around there. Clean room slightly dated, good price, friendly staff, good restaurant. Will be returning for extended stay next time around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Mooresville, NC

Awesome Resort

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Another great time at Fontana Village! Very remote resort in the beautiful Smoky Mountains, great food, great accomodations in the lodge and fun activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Beaufort, SC

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent accomodations. Beautiful location. Great restaurant was a plus since the lodge is not close to area dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013