Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Perfect romantic getaway. Also, great little shops in Bryson City...go during holidays to enjoy the "Polar Express"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga

Nice Lodge in the Appalachians

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet secluded
Location: On a lake. Boat cruises, organized activities for all ages . Hay rides, bonfire, outdoor hiking trails.
Staff very accommodating. I have physical limitations and staff assisted me in joining activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Segundafrom Alpharetta

Great place at the foothills of the smokey mountai

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable stay at a Fontana village cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm Bay, FL

Great place wish we could have stayed longer.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great amenities and activities, fantastic location.
Location: Lots of things to see and do close by, the resort itself has tons of activities, for kids and adults. They have a marina and a riding stable.
We had a great time. We had an amazing view from our lodge room. Check in was quick and easy. The only issue we had which really wasn't an issue but Mother Nature was the power outage due to a massive thunderstorm and downed power lines on the morning we were leaving. The staff did a great job, provided coffee and breakfast for all the guests (the kitchen had a generator).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second room better than first.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The cabana was what I first booked but the second night I swapped to a single bedroom cabin. I loved the cabin way more than the cabana. The cabin was cheaper and had fridge, oven, microwave, full pots/pans/utensils.....everything plus had a fire pit and good size tv. The cabana.... terrible unless you just want a pretty room with nothing to do except swim in summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A great view

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My girl and I had never ridden in the mountains together and needed a convenient, clean, safe, hotel with a restaurant. We found everything we were looking for. A quick ride on beautiful roads leading to spectacular views. There Friendly staff quickly met all our needs and the evening bar staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. After a couple days on the curves a comfortable bed and a great meal were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a great place in the mountains to go. While the property can be troublesome to maintain due to its location in the mountains and the weather conditions, it would be nice to see the rooms updated and the lodge updated. The food was superior a bit pricey in the lodge, the food at the Bistro was not so great and overpriced. Overall its a good vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Black Mountain, NC

50th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was beautiful with large trees and a gorgeous lake. All the guests that we met were caring people.
Cons: The roads into the lodge were in poor condition. Many deep potholes to maneuver around.
Location: We were having such a good time on the hotel property that we did not look for any additional things to do. The Marina was in a great location.
We spent 3 nights at Fontana Lake Resort from 8/28/14 thru 8/30/14 to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.The service was great and we loved our room. The food service was excellent, a great menu. We were especially impressed with the service that Elizabeth gave us in the restaurant. She took good care of us. The service personnel were very friendly. Our three children gave us certificates for the sunset cruise and massages which we really enjoyed. We will come back to visit again sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bike Rider from Kentucky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com