Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelsonfrom Tennessee

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms are a little small but clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definetly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Flowery Branch

New years eve

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super friendly and accomodating staff. Pleasant atmosphere. Excellent food at the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Virginia Beach

Family Fontana

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely! I plan on going back in high summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jaymesfrom palm beach gardens, fl

will be visiting again

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful area and great dining. Arrived late so dinner was closed sadly. But the breakfast makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Perfect romantic getaway. Also, great little shops in Bryson City...go during holidays to enjoy the "Polar Express"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga

Nice Lodge in the Appalachians

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet secluded
Location: On a lake. Boat cruises, organized activities for all ages . Hay rides, bonfire, outdoor hiking trails.
Staff very accommodating. I have physical limitations and staff assisted me in joining activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We love this place!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was not our first stay here. This time we stayed one night, then I dropped my husband off at the AT and returned home. His plan was a 3-day hike to Wesser, but the weather turned really bad and he had to turn around and return to the lodge. Road conditions were so bad that I couldn't get there to pick him up, so he checked back in and stayed another night. Even though the electricity was out for a while, the staff still provided good food and a comfortable, clean place to stay through it all until roadways could be cleard and were safe again for travel. The staff is very frendly and helpful. We highly recommend this place--good food, comfortable and a relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Segundafrom Alpharetta

Great place at the foothills of the smokey mountai

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable stay at a Fontana village cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm Bay, FL

Great place wish we could have stayed longer.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great amenities and activities, fantastic location.
Location: Lots of things to see and do close by, the resort itself has tons of activities, for kids and adults. They have a marina and a riding stable.
We had a great time. We had an amazing view from our lodge room. Check in was quick and easy. The only issue we had which really wasn't an issue but Mother Nature was the power outage due to a massive thunderstorm and downed power lines on the morning we were leaving. The staff did a great job, provided coffee and breakfast for all the guests (the kitchen had a generator).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com