Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel I originally was staying at a different hotel closer to Paris and it was awful so I booked a room at this hotel and I am so glad I made the move! The only downfall that I can think of is the location and how far it is for if you need to take a taxi to the center of Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine Houston from Dumfries

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable but noisy in corridor at night with other guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jun from London, UK

Don't mind going there again.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Easy access, big room, eating place.
Cons: Only 1 English TV Channel and one day RER was delayed I arrived in Paris late.
Location: 50 metres from RER train station
I could not find a hotel in Paris. I took this one as it's next to RER A train station. and I am not disappointed at all. because it did not take me much more time to get there. Big room, not that noisy despite the fact it is next to highway and to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel Mercure Fontenay Sous Bois

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Chose hotel as it was near start of the Paris half marathon which we wee doing.tHE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL CHECKING BUSES ETC FOR US.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercure Fontenay - would never stay again

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
The first room assigned was filthy. There were stains on the carpet throughout the room. The walls by the air vent were filthy from dirty ducts. The curtains were filthy and smelled. The pillows also smelled damp and unclean. Last but not least the paint was coming off the bathroom walls and there were water leaks on the floor. The hotel staff moved us to another room on the same floor (7th) which was not much better. Apparently, these are the rooms given to expedia/hotels.com reservations. Finally after complaining again, we were moved to the 6th floor which had new carpets and interior. The best part of the hotel was the restaurant. The food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Suburban Niche

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a Parisian suburb, so you need to take the RER (commuter) line, but there are many trains, you're right outside Paris, and the train station is a stone's throw from the hotel. It's only 20 minutes to the great sights in central Paris. The hotel is modern and clean. I appreciated the ample desk space and the luxurious bathroom. Great shopping mall right behind the motel with a good choice of cheap restaurants and some great supermarkets/department stores. Although the hotel is modern, its maintenance seems iffy; there was chipped paint and ripped wallpaper in my room. The suburban town itself is a dreary Le Courbusier knockoff. All in all, though, this was a good bargain for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colombia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mercure Fontenay Sous Bois

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
I love the hotel, it was clean and new. This location is quite distant from the heart of Paris, so expect to use trains and other sources of transportation. Only issue I had was it took me a while to find it. Use the RER and get off at what I think is called Val de Fortenay station. Hotel is right out the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brussels, BE

Great Hotel Next to the RER

Posted Mar 1, 2011
Hotel's location is in a very urbanized suburb of Paris but is conveniently a two minute walk to the RER. It has a secure entrance to keep out uninvited visitors. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and pleasant/modern decor. Minimal noise penetrated the room even though room was located near the elevators. A very good value for money with public transport to Paris and EuroDisney. Very good English spoken at reception.