Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Greer, South Carolina

Nice place with very pleasant owners

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The owners, the historical aspect and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really. It was lovely and comfortable.
My husband and I stayed at the Carrier Houses during a brief visit to Rutherfordton. The owners were so welcoming and pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. We were welcomed with hot apple cider and cookies. The breakfast was prepared by Dan, one of the owners. We felt so at home and yet so spoiled. We are looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in the mountains

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The meals were delicious
The B&B was a wonderful base from which to venture out for hiking and biking and the surprise snow in October
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Tradition
Cons: No recommendation is good the way is now
Location: Tourist
Find places to relax and be part old tradition town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Locale, venue, atmosphere, food, accommodations, etc.
Cons: N/A
Location: Chimney Rock State Park, historic tour in Rutherfordton, also many shops & good places to eat.
Quaint Bed & Breakfast in an historic little town-Lynn & Dan were great hosts-we would return again & highly recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy Millsapsfrom Bryson City

Close to everything

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Lyn and Dan were super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bekkifrom GA

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My aunt, daughter and myself stayed at this B&B only a couple days ago, and I wanted to be sure to write this positive review promptly. Our experience there was a wonderful one. Our room and bathroom were equipped and clean and the service by the owners was excellent. The Hegeman's were very kind and helpful, and made us feel comfortable. (My young daughter was touched by the butterfly and heart-shaped French toast placed before her at our wonderful breakfast.) My aunt enjoyed watching the birds visiting all the bird feeders around the property. I loved soaking up the history all around, in every room. The location downtown is beautiful, parking is more than adequate, and I will absolutely stay here again if I ever return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by senafrom miami

a Blast from the Past

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the Carrier House B&B because of the location but it turned out to be both enchanting & convenient. Gourmet breakfast included, proved to be frosting on the cake. Lynn & Dan were gracious hosts. The rooms are decorated with tasteful antiques lending to the historical atmosphere. We highly recommend to anyone interested in having a romantic getaway or even a lovely business trip to stay at the Carrier House. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linnie & Annettefrom Norway, SC

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay in a Bed and Breakfast Inn. The first stay, several years ago, was a very unpleasant. This one in Carrier Houses was wonderful! Dan and Lyn were gracious hosts, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely be staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and Deb

Cozy getaway site

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the facility and the inn keepers. Dan and Lynn we gracious host and prepared a gourmet breakfast each morning. They were good facilitators of guest interaction. Highly recommended. If the opportunity presents itself, we will repeat the experience.