Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

My stay was nice, nice and quiet...

Posted Sep 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and homey.
Cons: Nothing.
We had a wonderful stay. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay in Forest City.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: T'he staff and the room.
Cons: Common areas need updating.
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly but common areas could use some updating. However, the room was very comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Julie from Mason City, IA

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fairly clean on the surface - just don't open drawers or look behind things. There was mold on the shower curtain. It is VERY outdated and most of the amenities are gone. We asked about having dinner since we had heard there was a great restaurant on site and were told it moved out the week before. Even the guest services booklet in our room was out of date. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Our room was non smoking and it smelled like smoke. Shower was very dirty. Breakfast felt like I was eating from an unknown kitchen. I left and had none.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very quiet but the room was a bit small and had no ice except in the main lodge. no place close to eat or get take out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Berke

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Rate, Nice location, needs updated,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from South Dakota

Lovely location. Much nicer than I expected.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, I expected the bare minimum, so I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful location and the more-than-adequate room. The room had a nice patio/deck amidst a treed property with lovely views. My only complaint would be the overly firm pillows, but the bed itself was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Great Place, Great stuff , clean, nice neighborhood. 24 hour front desk. High recommended.