Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
working in area and needed place to stay. Room was fine for that. Staff was very nice, we had to stay several nights due to work, so we had to keep reserving room daily
5 out of 5
Recommended
by "D"

salubrious

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
good value for the price. quiet. near-by restaurant big dave's very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Receptionist was friendly, The room size was ok. Some installments were a bit old but everything was working fine. Only the breakfast included was not really rich. But all in all, if you are just on the way to another destination and need to stay somewhere, this is a good address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

“Great value!”

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was the first time I stayed at this hotel, looking for something that was not too expensive for a business trip. I enjoyed the free wifi and the very clean and comfortable bedding! Lucy and other staff members at the front desk were very welcoming, and it was easy to find and close to lots of things in Forest City.Hotel upgraded our room with no extra cost .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Argo from North Carolina, USA

Good value hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Location: Typical off-highway location with fast food in the area.
Was looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel in the area, and this filled the bill. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. The place is a bit dated, and not fancy, but no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

“Definitely would choose again”

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We love to stay here when we travel to forest city,NC. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleam which is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

“Great Value & Great Stay”

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Staff was polite and accommodating. Clerk offered to hold 1 of the last King sized rooms until I got there. The hotel is in walking distance to two of my favorite restaurants and grocery store. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve

Not bad for overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Check-in was easy, staff was great. Room was in very good condition and almost everything worked. Fast food and other restaurants were close. Did find 1 roach in the bathroom and the shower head allowed water to get onto the floor. I would stay there again based on price etc.