Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Forest City, IA

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Your typical Super 8 motel room. A little nicer than other Super 8 rooms and not as nice as a few others. I rate this particular Super 8 as average or a little above avg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location to event. Comfort.
Cons: Breakfast choices
Good place to stay in this small town. Breakfast selection poor. Room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda janssen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from South Bend, IN

Pick up son from wrestling camp

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: No complaints
Hotel was outstanding. Clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, no peeling wall paper, chipped tiles or mold/dirt found anywhere. Staff was attentive at check in and at checkout. Breakfast was simple (Eggo waffles, breads, muffins, cinnamon rolls, cereal, coffee, juices, oatmeal, etc) but lots of it with the counters neat, tidy and well stocked. Staff recommended Shooterz Bar & Grill for dinner, which was very good as well. Very pleasantly surprised and will book again if returning to Forest City, IA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to the college we were visiting

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and price
Location: middle of nowhere - not much if anything to do .
clean rooms, courteous staff, overall good experience for the $$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cas from Tweed Heads

Room very clean, nice recliner, staff friendly

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Location: We were in Forest City to pick up a Winnebago RV - just down the road so great location for that!
We enjoyed our stay - staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

More than a 1.5 star hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Super 8 hotel is more like a 3 star hotel (by Australian standards). The beds were super comfy, the breakfast excellent, bathroom good. Overall, I would certainly stay at one of the many hotels bearing the name Super 8, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dinksnz from Auckland

Great location for our needs.

Posted May 14, 2014
Great value for money, large room with comfortable bed and pillows. Included breakfast was simple but adequate. Close to Winnebago for our tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lori from Bloomington

Close to Winnebago

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large - with 2 beds and a couch, small (noisy) fridge. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to the college

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a room overnight to recharge before a college visit and this room did the job.